You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog asks: What Was THAT Moment When You Realized..........?

in #aging7 years ago (edited)

Nice story. Great picture to match ;)

I once started a job that turned out to be terrible. It took me a few months to be able to quit financially. It's a little over a year ago now and I got out before I had a new job so I took a leap of faith. Looking back now it was the best decision I could have made and I'm proud of myself for it :) especially since a lot of coworkers weren't brave enough to quit and were kind of stuck there.
A positive attitude is everything!

Sort:  

I've only worked for other people for a total of about 2 years in my whole life but if you're not treated well and your employer won't change it's almost always better to leave.

Yes, it definitely is. And quiting can open a lot of other doors.
2 years in your whole life?! That's pretty special. I'm a psychologist, but unfortunately I need two more years of education before I can start for myself. Don't have much of a choice yet :P

A psychologist, wow, maybe you can help me figure myself out! I take it that you love pomchi's too!

Haha, thanks.
Sure! I'll get you a discount on my hourly rate ;)
Definitely. Pomchi's are the best! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71