Sort:  

I could not agree more Felix.

All I was saying is that pure self-voting is not the most rewardable strategy for plankton users, they solely rely on people like yourself to give them a proper upvote, and thus providing great content is the way to go for them.

It is true though that the previous n^2 system was better for getting the proper posts out there for more exposure.

I think this has been an ungoing discussion from the moment they decided to change that.

Is it a real possibility that it would get back to how it was someday you think?


t.

All I was saying is that pure self-voting is not the most rewardable strategy for plankton users, they solely rely on people like yourself to give them a proper upvote, and thus providing great content is the way to go for them.

And I am just a small dolphin account ...

Longterm, selfvoters can easily stake up more than me.

Is it a real possibility that it would get back to how it was someday you think?

I really have no influence on the matter, but I believe these 'linear rewards' are not a stable economical basis. Without 'non-linear' rewards, I honestly think this thing is doomed to fail.

To me it's pretty obvious; but as long as they are profiting from it, most people are having a hard time seeing the issues ... ( paraphrased from some saying )

Agreed, it's a serious thing indeed. how could a exponential system lead to a more stable system, it would mean wales combined would be able to influence everything. they just need to get together with the 50 most influential accounts in order to "shape" what steem shoud look like.

I think it's a good thing that we are not in it anymore, but I can see with the power deluding more and more, it should be re-esthablished again. It would lead to a proper curation. It also would mean that the voting bots out there would be way less popular. Vote from people floating in SP would benefit way more than votes from random people that decided to sell their SP to the vote bots.

It's definitely an interesting topic, but for now it feel like people that have been on here long enough to remember, n^2 is the way to go in the future.

I just wont know where to start the discussion again.. i just take photos and rand about how hard it is to be a medical student now and then.


t.

Sorry for being a smartass here maybe:

exponential is 2^x, while I want x^2, which is square(?) or quadratic(?) growth (only).
( I will have to look it up. English is not my first language. )


If you had 50 whales, who dominated all shares, the 'crabs in a bucket' analogy would apply.
With 50 real people there would be enough disagreement on rewards.

I just wont know where to start the discussion again.. i just take photos and rand about how hard it is to be a medical student now and then.

I stumbled upon Steemit randomly. And I can't even take good pictures :D

Let's start the discussion here.

The post above was out of frustration, but I will make this into my new blogging topic and break down my thoughts.

I will start on this 'exponential myth'.

Thanks for the chat.
Let's continue under my next post about this ;)

Gotta love some smartasses right ;)

See you there


t.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63018.04
ETH 2471.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68