Straightened Out Curls

in #afro8 years ago

Today I straightened out my recently picked out dreads.

These were my dreads

My hair after being straightened.

This is my hair now that I've brushed and styled it.

A light a refreshed feeling has over taken me ever since completing this newer hair style. I can always make new dreads if I miss the ones I brushed out.

If you have any questions about how to make dreadlocks or take them out please let me know.

Sort:  

You can really take dreads out? That's reassuring! I've always liked them but assumed they were permanent.

But dreads are cool!

Yes they are cool. I still have 8 dreads on the left and 9 dreads on the right side. I'm so happy I finally let go of some of the weight.

Yes, if they are dreaded or matted by twisting you maybe able to brush them out very carefully. If you crochet your dreads, back comb , or twist and split. Taking them out might be more difficult. You can check out my post that will give you a quick example. https://steemit.com/dreads/@ashleymk/combing-out-dreadlocks-with-a-crochet-hook

@edgeland
What is your hair texture?

In the last post about my hair transition I used my mother in love's straightening brush she has from as seen on TV. She said it didn't work very well on her hair. I think maybe because she has shorter hair. Worked pretty well for me after bowing out my hair. After the blow out, and straightening brush I used her old ceramic flat iron. I was just stoked to have my hair back and I celebrated with a straightening. Here's how the back of my head ended up. You can compair to the second photo in the post. It's really nice having full coverage. By that I mean no parts. Having ligheter hair really feels good this summer. Its just nice for me not to have soon many ropes on the back on my head now.

Here is what my hair looks like naturally.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50