My Aerial Hoop Routine

in #aerial8 years ago (edited)

OK, I'm a little mortified about sharing this but here goes. This is a routine I came up with last year at the IADF.

Note that I only had a day to come up with this routine, I chose the song myself and couldn't do many of these tricks 5 days earlier. As mentioned in my last post I'm hoping to do my first live performance at the annual show at the end of the 2 week Irish Aerial Dance Festival. So this is something I could maybe tidy up and make beautiful, since I have the routine laid out already...

Don't judge too harshly

Like I said, ONE DAY to come up with the routine... I'm aware it should look miles better lol.

Here's a video of the people at the festival


Sort:  

Yup, you have a great routine. Now it would just be endless repetitions I would imagine, until it flows smoothly. Do you have the time and patience?

I have the patience and the pain threshold lol. The time I have to make. This is my greatest passion in life so I'll make it somehow!

WoW thats looks so much fun!

That looks so easy, even I could do it.
All I would need is for someone to punch a large hole in my chest
and then have @beanz dancing all over me.

Olympics here we come!

Watching along, the conversation in my head:

TimeThought
0>20sThis looks really cool
20>40sI think i'd get dizzy
50+sWait... What? Oh! she's got her feet hooked around... People can do that... You can hold yourself up by just the top of your feet. Oh yeah no problem. I'm just spinning upside down hangin' by my stripey socks. No big deal.

Sorry got a bit distracted at that point. but I did watch to the end. Great job

Absolutely Amazing!
At points it looked like you were flying, then swimming, then stuff I don't know how is possible!

Omg, very cool. Maybe you don't have it all polished up yet, but I bet most of us can't do any of that.

Very cool Ms. Beanz. Enjoy.

Thank you, that means a lot 😊

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.39 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 10 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83