ATTENTION (wannabe) AERIALISTS AND ACROBATICS

in #aerial7 years ago (edited)

Early Bird Tickets for the

Irish Aerial Dance Festival

are on sale now

28th May to 10th June 2017

If you think you couldn't think again!

This festival brings together the greatest trainers and range of classes from across the world to teach every level of ability from complete beginner to advanced performers. I've just bought my ticket for €569.25 (including booking fee) and this will be my third time attending the 2 week long training festival. I know I'm not the only aerialist on steemit and I hope @eveningstar92 might see this when she returns to steemit.


This is what I wait for all year round. If you want it to be it can be an incredibly intense 2 weeks that turn you into a superhero! We even have a superhero Wednesday where we all come to training dressed as superheroes!

Here are some of the aerial arts I've tried in previous years

Cocoons or Aerial Yoga

This class can be extremely relaxing and great for flexibility training. But it can also be very intense and is a wonderful introductory apparatus for aerial arts. I'm determined to have these in my house just for chilling in some day.

Aerial Silks

Similar type of apparatus but without the cocoon to hide in! This requires a lot of upper body strength, but don't worry! You will build it! Everybody who comes to the IADF catches the aerial bug and is hooked for life! I can't wait to see all the old faces from last year and to meet some new ones to learn from.

Aerial Hoop

I've done a few years of training in this one and for that reason I'm hoping to do my very first live performance with this apparatus at the end of the two weeks. I feel like giving myself this target will push me to do better.

Trapeze

I started training in trapeze not long before the new year. Many of the tricks are very similar to tricks on the hoop so I'm learning quickly and I'm loving what I'm learning. This will be the first time I do dance trapeze at the festival so I'm really excited!

Corde Lisse (Rope)

This is probably my favourite but also the most challenging!! For this one I want to share more than a short clip to show just how elegant and beautiful this can be! But making it beautiful is really the hardest part because the rope is so flexible as you move.

Wall Running

This was my "non-upper-body" training class at the other festivals and I loved it. I'm actually not scheduled in to do it again this year because I want to try out new things though!

So let me show you what I'm trying out this year!

Cyr Wheel

This will be my first time trying the cyr wheel and it is nothing like anything I have trained in before. Though I'm terrified that I won't have the co-ordination to figure this one out, I've watched people try this as a complete beginner and get the hang of it within one week! That's how wonderfully intense this training festival is!


If you're interested in starting your flight training in the best place to start it, here is the link
http://irishaerialdancefest.com/
They also provide really inexpensive self catering accommodation.
€100 per week - you can't complain about that! And being with all the other aerialists makes it the greatest holiday (at least in Ireland!!)

Sort:  

Awesome! My daughter would be right in to this. She's only 4.

The perfect age to start :)

Here's a more in depth video about this amazing festival (sadly it was filmed the year that I wasn't there)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.66 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 09 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Some photos from today's training





Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50