December ProgBlog #1: kerbstomped by silly season

in #aer5 years ago

I shall do my utmost to keep up but this year silly season is seriously kerbstomping me x_x

And I don't think staying up late is helping that much but it feels like it is.

We seem to be rigging all right, I did some big motions with limbs and turned her into a pretzel and here I was playing around with small expressions.

Split the panels just so I could show the non-animators among us the puppet controls and the result.

It can probably be surmised that I finished all the naily bits but I'll show them off anyway because yes.

Next job is hair and eyebrows, then some clothes and I'll post a few test renders of her before I chuck her in a scene with Red as I have a feeling that Red's topology will infuriate me into redoing it before I have a chance to post the two of them together. I'll have to work on it between the photobooks though as I'm seriously running late with those and have this sinking feeling that I'm not going to get them done in time to give to my cousin to take back to the island in time for Christmas, and of course my phone and computer are not talking to each other again which is a major problem.

Just keep swimming!

This post also appears on my blog.

Sorry for not keeping up with everyone's posts x_x

Want a crowd character? If you interact frequently with me here (either on my posts or your posts or better yet both!) or on one of the linked Discord channels, all you have to do is let me know and tell me what you'd like :) It can be one of your characters (including ones you make up on the spot for this XD) or a self insert. There's a bunch of different human types to choose from, and pets/other animals are also welcome.

Thanks for looking! ^_^

Come hang out on Discord with us!

#teamaustralia on PAL | ANZ | Be Awesome | steemartists

-={ commission info | ko-fi }=-

The steemaroo divider is free to use. Ask me nicely if you want an upgoat/cute critter footer.

Sort:  

Do you ever do weird stuff like give them 10 thumbs?

or palms on both sides of the hand.

Pfffffft that one might be harder 🤣

Or hands for a face

Or faces for hands

🤣 I haven’t encountered any characters like that but I suppose theoretically I could? 🤣

I seem to only be able to invent characters for roleplaying games and even then haven’t managed to come up with things like that

Or bananas for fingers.... or apples! Avocado fingers!!!

Pffft you're having way too much fun with this now aren't you XD

You read too much sci-fi buddy ;>)

I don't know what it is you do...Something with a computer is about all I know...But I bet you're good at it. I had a school teacher that looked like that brown dude - Didn't like him because he always gave me C grades.

LoL! Once she has hair she will hopefully not remind you of the C giving teacher so much XD

And hey look how well you did in life despite school ;D

Aww thanks ^^ I'm not good but I do try really hard to get better ^^; What I'm doing is making things to animate, just on the off-chance you were actually serious about not knowing what I'm doing XD

Serious, I'm serious...I know you design thingamyjigs on computing machinery devices...But not really what and why.

If you make a virtual C-giving teacher you better make him impervious to karate chops! If I ever see him, ka-POW!

Yeah, I can't complain...High school dropout makes good average. :)

I'm making an animation series. It's a long making and I'll be happy if I vaguely approach tv show standard XD That's the what, I don't know why, I'm a storyteller and these want to be told and I don't have much control over these things XD

LoL! Schools don't work the same way in my project and I don't think they have grades so no C-giving teachers :D

You look like you're doing pretty good to me, I completed high school and even managed to bungle my way to a uni degree and I'm still a failure by societal standards XD

An animation series? Sounds pretty cool. I would like to do that, but I have trouble finding the update button on my anti-virus software mostly, so something I will never do. I like watching the Pixar stuff though.

Pixar quality stuff is my unattainable goal XD

Unattainable because this is why you need entire teams and not be an angry little control freak loner who doesn't play well with others XD

Well you know how to run a team, all you need is an idea and some people to help you make it happen ;D

"Angry little control freak"

You crack me up!


ibt
Congrats! on your upvotes from the IBT Community

Damn, you are patience personified !!!

My family would tell you otherwise XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65