The Master's wisdom # 9 – Be alone, with yourself only, until love comes.

in #advice6 years ago (edited)

Those who have once known love would always live in regret in front of a present that lacks it, no matter how rich or happy they are.


AUDIO

pexels-photo-147634.jpeg

credit: pexels

What is the number one goal for most of the people? To feel love.
Those who have felt this feeling, at least once in their life and usually in childhood for sure, know that there is nothing better than to be immersed in the company of a loved one.

Love gives us the feeling that we are invincible, that we can do anything and all options are open to us. Therefore, when we lack this feeling life becomes meaningless. We do the best we can to achieve love. No wonder dating websites and apps are most popular.

How sad it is for me to see people chasing love, but to no avail. They are falling time and again, lacking to realize they look in the wrong places. Love will come naturally if they only allowed it, with no struggle, with trust and confidence.

Blessed is the human who can live with himself/herself for years, without the company of another one, patiently waiting for the perfect timing, and rejoicing once love knocks on their door.

Sort:  

How sad it is for me to see people chasing love, but to no avail.

It’s sad to say but I’m just realizing that, it’s my responsibility to make myself happy. For years I’ve been in different relationship looking for happiness.
I will often find myself getting in huge arguments with my partner, telling her that she don’t know how to make me happy. Not realizing it wasn’t her responsibility. Now”IM” TRYING TO LEARN HOW TO MAKE “ME”…HAPPY!

We cannot let our happiness depend on others. We can love them, support them and get supported in return. But ultimately our happiness depends upon ourselves, in a relationship or not!

Be alone, with yourself only, until love comes.

I have so often seen people who are terrified of being alone. They’d rather stay in a soul sucking bad relationship than face being alone. As my friend said, it’s a distraction from existential despair. It’s feels so good when I see someone take the risk to make the changes and then discover how wonderful it can be to find happiness in solitude (which does not mean lonely). I am on the same path after realizing the truth. I have a girlfriend but after all the past experiences it's just different. If I am with her I am totally with her and If I am alone I am in solitude, enjoying my own company.

I Love this ♥️

And I love the way you are simplifying the complicated idea of our existence and presenting in front of us. You are a very wise man who communicates these ideas so well and keep them straightforward. Keep them coming!

Yes ... Thats what i have been saying from the start...

make peace with solitude

Fcuk world n lit a cigar

For me with my own life it will not work to see any help from others, and I myself feel uncomfortable and feel lonely, and it will not be possible that love can come by itself, still many say that love can come by itself.

And many judgments of the people we ask if it is more comfortable and if the matter of love that can come by itself, still there is a certain time we must need a friend and not mungkit us always with self.

There is no contradiction.
You can be with many loving people, have wonderful relstiondhips, but ultimately, the greatest love you will know, will come only after you will have found love from within.
Thanks for your honesty, my dear friend 👍

I was a very lonely child and it's funny but the first word that comes to my head is "starved". I felt starved of affection, starved of love and I felt that it wasn't OK to ask forit. Maybe there was a sense that if I deserved it, it would be there. There must be something I'd done which meant I didn't deserve it.

You don't realize yet how lucky you are. That hunger for affection brought you here.

Thanks man.

The person I used to love the most, the one I considered to be my whole world, hurt me so much. I'm not even sure anymore how love supposed to feel, how it needs to be.
I'm looking forward to get this feeling, but only this time I want it to be right.

Been there, than that.
You are in the perfect place 👍😊

The worst hit among these people are those who were spoilt with love by their mother. Spoilt I would say. When mum is no more they felt thats their end. Everybody has need for love but permanent love is the one that begins from within you. "Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thy self, Yeshua said.

Here's something for you to contemplate, father -
So many people love their relatives, neighbors, others, much more than they love themselves. Could it be that Yeshua was actually saying to people - "love yourself at least as you love your neighbor"?

I think you are saying the opposite. Yeshua said "love your neighbor as you love yourself."

What flows out of you is in proportion to what is in you.

Indeed.
Offering a more contemporary verse. :-)

Love is the spirit of life. Love is beauty, someone who is in love everything becomes beautiful. love to the all-powerful, love of fellow beings, love to the universe, and love to oneself.

Love will come to you on perfect day - may be today, tomorrow, next year or even after a decade.
Blessed are those who patiently wait and rejoice on the right timings.
Such a wonderful audio @nomad-magus. Keep sharing more❤

Thanks for the feedback 👍

Lives of life can not be just love. I have been learning from my childhood that life should be seen, to achieve success. But most people have lost their time after the love of the child since the very beginning. I have seen many of my friends since childhood that they are ruining their lives. If the goals of my life remain constant, I can reach my goal. Maybe it's waiting for him, but I'll get it. When the time of love comes, then it is like this. The love that she loves, she loves

.. May I ask, for curiosity's sake, what is your goal in life, if you have any? 🤔

hahaha ofcourse. my goal is achievment in my life & love to my own life.

I think, love will make sacrifices, life spirits, the spirit to face adversity.
but how many lovers forget the things that will happen in the future even though he knows if someday they will probably lose everything they've ever felt while having a sweet relationship.
thanks @nomad-magus for this advice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57517.13
ETH 3013.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35