You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Could my dream help me get a promotion at work; is there a message for me in it?"

in #advice6 years ago (edited)

In her case if I thought it actualy was a reality and not a dream I would advise her (I’m not an advisor) to slow down a bit. She said “Stressful day” and “she forgot food bag”. As you mentioned in your previous posts, stress is one of the main reasons people get sick. I think she has too much on her plate at the moment. Even though it “was” only a dream, I belive this one is related to her life. Husband, dont’t push her too much! Is her husband helping her or is he pushing her a bit too much?
In my previous comment you responded “It will only make her a victim.” I was really surprised by your respond. My comment was based on my personal experience. I’m 6’ tall and 185 pounds, just an average guy. But if I were overweight and my wife forced me to lose weight the way she did, it would just make me do the opposite. She may not know it, but she might be one of the reasons her husband is overweight as well. Her personality or character might be too strong for her husband I suspect. That’s why I think she should change her strategy. When my wife makes these “kitty” eyes instead of using force-full words, it always works on me, even after 15 years of marriage 😆. I might be wrong in her case, but that’s what I felt when I read her story.

Sort:  

Well, you and your wife have developed by now a gentle and effective language. Suffice for her to use "kitty" eyes and you get the message. I doubt such approach would be effective for that lady.
I believe in straight forward approach to deliver a message. Gentle ("even the most bitter medicine can be given with a smile"), yet "in your face".
But each couple has their own ways.
Thanks again for sharing episodes from your practical life. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59