You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "My overweight husband won't do a diet. Should I let him come back home?"

in #advice6 years ago

I just read your post @nomad-magus and I think you gave Mrs. Doreen the best answer. You were able to explain both perspectives of the problem and how to solve it.

In my personal opinion, if she makes the first choice to leave him because of his overweight and his refusal to strive to improve his health, I think it would be good... I don't blame her in fact, because in a relationship they are supposed to shape and improve each other's mistakes, I don't mean change, but at least improve... I understand why she feels that way about her husband not doing anything to improve her overweight and health. In fact, she wants him to do it for his own good, not just to look better, but because his life is at risk. She must be very upset that he is living his present without thinking about the consequences of his overweight.

On the other hand, there is the second option, to accept him as he is (as I swear when I marry him) and understand him. She fell in love with him and accepted him as he was at first.... So why is she arguing with him about this now?

I'll just say that if she decides to choose either of the two options, she'll be fine... It is certainly a difficult decision for her and cannot be judged.

That's all I had to say. Thank you for sharing with us @nomad-magus. Greetings colleague!!

Sort:  

because in a relationship they are supposed to shape and improve each other's mistakes, I don't mean change, but at least improve

Indeed. Most of the relationships are created on that assumption. However, as the world is changing, and fast, more people realize that they can be engaged in relationships for the sake of fun and creativity. These people do the inner work, grow, change themselves and when they are ready they find their counterpart. This has been my own path in this life-time and this is the standard I am showing the community.
Thank you for the inspiration, mate👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92