You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Shouldn't Take Advice From Those Who Are Successful

in #advice7 years ago (edited)

I totally agree with your point of view. So many people fall for the survivorship bias, which firstly ignores people who have acted the exact same way as their successful counterparts but got different results (due to the fact that their failure has rendered them invisible); and secondly ignores the fact that there really can't be "the exact same way". :)

Sort:  

@elemenya is quickly becoming one of my favourite users. :)
You've made some cool observations on posts, I've noticed.

@kyriacos was on the list already.

Cheers to both!

Thank you, @schattenjaeger! I'm trying to do my best :)

Kind of makes you wonder if the whole idea of the "American dream" is one big case of survivorship bias.

haha, indeed!

the "American Scheme"

oh nice one. I should have mentioned that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26