You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Misconception about Physical Attraction

in #advice7 years ago (edited)

Hi Monika - interesting theory indeed. I think I understand your hypothesis, but I want to add that I don't believe this can be a bi-modal classification. Let me expand on that. People respond to physical beauty in different ways we barely understand. Your classification system will likely be different than mine depending on how our brain processes the stimulus (image, smell, sounds and actions) in accordance with our history and belief systems. This I think cannot be captured well in a bi-modal classification and likely follows along some exponential distribution that is constantly in flux. Have you ever met someone you detest, only to find out after knowing them that you become wildly attracted to them? Vice versa, the opposite can happen which we call falling out of love. You cannot know what others are thinking about their admiration for you or someone else because they are probably unaware themselves what is driving their emotions. What an interesting topic :)

Sort:  

You've definitely given me a lot to think about. Thank you for your comment.

When I wrote this, I did feel like there were too many loopholes and or questions still involved to be a bi-modal classification. The two views I chose to expand on are the ones I experience/see the most.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45