You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Join Steemit and make boatloads of money or something else?

in #advertising7 years ago (edited)

SteemIt isn't perfect, and I definitely can understand irritation at people gaming the system, but SteemIt seems to be more about content. It's crypto, it's blogging, it's social media - all are new, voluntile, and don't come with a canon. I do agree that not all SteemIt users will be good content creators, but there is already a place for discussion participants - curation - and I'm glad it is rewarded.

Sort:  

No social media platform is perfect and they all are mostly just a waste of time, it just depends on how much of your time you have to waste.

The problem is that Steemit isn't advertised as 'more'. We simply get Facebookers thinking they can just share the same stuff they shared on Facebook and get payed for it here on Steemit, the magical social media site that pays. We don't advertise right towards the blogging community.

When I started on SteemIt, I never had that impression, but I was blogging actively on Blogger at the time, so that was my intent - to blog. I wish I remembered how I found out about SteemIt, because that most likely colored my view from the getgo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62486.70
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66