The Amsterdam Meetup Update

in #advertisement8 years ago

Took the train. Out of the city to meet with other Steemit members.
After leaving the station behind I felt good. People were chatting and telling jokes. A mother next to me had to give steady attention to her 3 year old son who was entertaining the waggon. It took around 2 ours until we reached The Netherlands.

Freedom and joy rushing through my body. The 2 Russian travellers I later shared the waggon with were among the people who waited for the train to Eindhoven. The next step on the 4 hour train trip.

The piano.

Quickly connecting to Steemit to see if anyone commented about his arrival. Nobody there. Back in Central Station, Amsterdam.

Of course it would have been fun to be 2 people or more. Someone who records and so we could have improvized funny stuff. To paint a flyer together.

I went to the honest coffeeshop Siberië and enjoyed some rich hashish named Casablanca.

I imagined to paint the flyer with you and so was not in the mood to paint alone and changed strategy.

I walked up to the people and steemyoulated them.

Around 30 to 50. Most times this took a while. Explaining the blockchain, the site and so on.

Instead of making pics with them while they are holding the flyer I told them to make a picture of me and publish it in case they would register. I would in return give them 1 SD.

Let's see what happens.

Among the people were business owners, tramps, government employees, .. and because it was an outstandingly mild sunny day it was a priceless experience.

I talked with people from all around the world. I missed the flair of the city. Vibrant compared to stale. Amsterdam vs. Wuppertal.

Today is Gay Pride. The whole city is pink and the canals are filled with boats and music.

Transvestites are performing a little show. Mr. Willy just performed a striptease im front of the whole city. Amazing.

Handing out more flyers.
I use glitter material and write shla-rafia and steemit.com on it. Authentic and honest grassroots marketing. People make photos of me.

I introduced to a photographer and a model. They just had a shooting and with my experience it was possible to spread the word without disturbing their flow.

The evening is there and after eating salad, saussages and drinking a beer I am ready to crash at a friends place.

Today is a fresh day. Coffee, a fat hash joint and I'm totally relaxed because of the Kratom extract I sipped yesterday.

This is like opium. It puts the body and mind back into balance.

The new friend who signed up today is playing accordeon now. Like me, a basker. His name is kolja and he will make a blog soon I think.

Now is a new day, there for the making and taking. This is my day, mining cryptocurrency through writing what I do and advertising Steemit to people from all walks of life.

#steemyoulater

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60768.35
ETH 2411.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60