My Facebook Ad’s For The DaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #advertisement5 years ago

48BBE4AE-1A99-4094-8E71-A1EBC7AF3201.jpeg

My spam calls as of late at both my place of business and my personal cell phone have been at an all time high. In the shop it’s mostly insurance sales, credit card processors, or deafening silence and/or sloppy mouth breathing leading to a hang up which instantly makes me wish the responsible parties to spontaneously combust spreading blood, guts, and tiny brains all over their wall like a shitty overpriced Jackson Pollock piece.

Every day I’m blocking new phone numbers on my personal cell phone which is highly frustrating. I’ve been getting them for a while now but it seems as though these vultures have upped their games in recent weeks. I blocked 2 new numbers today...both trying to sell me tasty boner pills!!!

Then today I see the targeted advertisement shown above pop up on my Facebook feed. WTF?!? Is someone messing with me and signing me up for some truly annoying spam?!? Or do these fucks just assume (correctly) that I have a truly sad & disappointing package that needs assistance?!?

I tried to block the ad on Bonerbook and find out the reasoning as to why I might be the target of this sudden barrage of quick fix droopy dick meds. It turns out it’s just a push of targeted ad’s towards pathetic douchebags in their late 30’s...or...me.

369CB057-BF58-4CB3-AE82-F55A7FA5B188.jpeg

I like how this shit company claims to be an Insurance Company that also offers Financial Services...that just happens to specialize in making larger peckers. That ad and everything surrounding it is so confusing on so many fronts.

  • Attractive Woman

  • Tiny Banana representing sad manhood

  • GMO infused Banana with 2 tasty egg balls

  • Foreign Financial/Insurance agency specializing in dong growth

  • Selling through Amazon

  • Mention of dark elves because...why not?!?

There’s just so much What the fuck?!? happening here that it almost makes me want to order the large banana & egg special...but I’m going to use some form of restraint and save my hard earned money for something else. Hey...at least my money is hard...

Blewitt

Sort:  

Best way to deal with crank callers (and this would also work for assho..."valued customers" that call the shop with stupid requests) - get their phone numbers then take out a personal ad in the adult services section of a major newspaper. You can have all sorts of fun, like specifying that they cater to group bookings or some kind if weird small rodent fetish...

Small rodent fetishes are weird?!? 😞

hehehehe Oh my GAAAWD!!!! (sorry, I am not laughing at your frustrations) but SERIOUSLY? hahahaha!! Jack of all trades much lol

No It’s ok. My suffering is your happiness my dear. I live to please you...and to receive ads for bones pills 💊 daily.

hehehe what a GEM! :P

Haha I also like the poor wording. It kind of makes it sound like they already think have a big cock which would render their product useless to you. It should reas as "wives like your cock big".

"Tiny Banana representing sad manhood"

I wonder if it is really a tiny banana or giant boxers. Something tells me that these aren't the type of people who are going to buy two pieces of fruit if they can just have the heavy guy in the office take his pants off lol.

Lol. I like the giant boxers approach to the marketing. Would seem to fit with the random array of nonsense they put together in this mess of an ad.

XD

Definitely worthy of a chuckle or two. Lol

You got a 21.83% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @blewitt! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

The whole blocking numbers thing is the same with me here @blewitt, almost every 3 days or so I get some stupid shit like what your describing, Id love to know who is selling this information on-to these people.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by blewitt from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77