Capitalism killed the Communist star

in #advert5 years ago (edited)

IMG_20191202_180646_078.jpg

Big words but hey this window display makes a big statement too 😂

I went to the local fruit and vegetable franchise store today and right where I parked I found this ridiculous window display poster from a shoe shop. I couldn't believe my eyes.

I don't know where you are from but in South Africa there are ALOT of beggars. It's strange to stop at a traffic light and not see a beggar. So this ad just doesn't seem to... you know what I don't even have the energy to think about what this thing is trying to say you know. I feel like the best explanation for this would be that some little graphic designer was under a tight schedule and was pushed to make something 'trendy' and voila they came up with something they thought were maybe nonsensical, I dunno 🤔

What do you think happened here? Or just in general what was your first reaction to the statement "If at first you don't succeed, beg"?

Me = flabbergasted 😲

Sort:  

Gather up 20 of your friends, go to the store and have them all beg for new shoes. The store owner is as culpable as the graphic designer. Promoting of bad behavior needs to be stopped. Maybe next time he will think twice before posting stuff that demeans people.

Oh wow @bashadow that's a great idea, gonna find some friends and see what they say, or well, maybe just tell beggars along the road that this shop is closeby ;) Problem is now that I think about it, cops here are very demeaning towards beggars, so maybe telling them wont be a good idea s they might get into trouble with the law, however illegal the cops act here sometimes. But hey, I think your idea is a bit more 'harmless'. I'm gonna talk to some friends and see what we can do. Btw thanks so much for your concern. So happy to get my first reply :D and it's actually someone real hehe. I knew Steemit will live up to my expectations.

Congratulations @littlekidogo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47