How it all started.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #adventures8 years ago

How's everybody!! This would be my first official post haha, so I hope you enjoy it
 

First of all, I will tell you what my previous life was like.
 

I had life like many people, I mean a "normal" life, the classic life in which you wake up, have breakfast, go to work, feel stressed all the time, you don´t have time to do things that you like, don´t enjoy life, sometimes you eat, sometimes you don´t, sometimes you can´t sleep (usually I don´t sleep much) at the end of the day you come home just to take a bath, eat dinner and the next day the same starts again, as every other day, what I am trying to say is that life becomes a routine.
 

Many of us work because we want to have a comfortable life, have material things, many dream about getting married, having children, being a recognized manager in a big company, buying a house (which are smaller and more expensive every day), having the newest car, having the largest television screen, the best sound equipment, wearing good quality clothes, etc. Here I clarify that it is not wrong to want to have this type of life and I am not generalizing, it depends on the person and the environment in which he has grown up or how he has been educated. I also wanted all this in the beginning.


Well, I could say that I had everything before, but not the most important thing that is essential for any human being: Feeling happy
 

Sometimes I would see in social networks friends of mine traveling here and there, and something strange was going in my head, I wanted to do it all the time, but I didn´t dare for a lot of things, family, girlfriend, friends, work and the most important, the fear of making that leap out of what we know, what we are are used to.
 

And I kept saying to myself "If you do not do it now, maybe you can never do it" And then one day I just did it.


 I decided to leave everything, I decided to leave my comfortable and normal life , I decided to face the fear of not knowing what would happen but that surely would be the best experience in all my life and to make my dream Traveling come true.


 At this moment I don´t have my own house, I don´t have a car, I don´t have anything haha, just my suitcase, clothes that I brought with me, but I have the most important thing: I am happy. Many times we despise, and we think that we can´t do something, but if you do not try, how will you know that you could achieve it ?, but you have the courage to see the things that you have wanted come true, the only guilty is you.
 

I could only give you a recommendation, do not let life get out of hand, try to make your dreams and goals come true, money comes and goes but the experiences stay in your memory all your life.
 

As I told you in my previous post, from now on I will be sharing my experiences, places, people, customs I have seen. Sorry for my writing, or my spelling mistakes, is the first time I write and any good advice will be well received. Well I hope you liked this post and we will be in contact.     

Sort:  

Congrats on such a big life change. Where are you starting from in your travels?

There are a lot of people who wish they could do what you've ddciddd to do, good luck!

Thanks a lot , I started in Mexico at the ends of 2014, and right now I´m in Russia, Saludos!!!

Congratulations @elpatronross! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @elpatronross! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @elpatronross! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56834.19
ETH 2500.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27