You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventure Reading: "The Silver Chair" and the warmth of my room.

Thanks for being brave enough to be the first one to submit! And also thank you for not going out with a camera in Venezuela - I definitely don't want anyone to have a terrifying adventure.

Your room looks so cozy, especially with your "little monster". :) And you're reading the series that introduced me to fantasy! (Los leí en español tambien.)

The picture of the map made me want to explore Narnia all over again, and I haven't seen them with such beautiful covers before. My favorite was The Horse and His Boy, even though it didn't fit in as well with the rest of the series. I also enjoyed The Silver Chair - especially Puddleglum haha.

Also, the bunk bed elevation gain was so clever! Great job on this, it makes me so happy to hear from other people who love books!

Sort:  

Narnia also introduced me to fantasy. Eventhough it's not my favorite genre, it's the only genre where I have two complete series (Trylle trilogy is the other one)

The Horse and His Boy... Finding that happens while the Pevensie are in Narnia as kings got me like o.o I wasn't expecting that.

For the covers, I noticed on goodreads that are other versions, all the places I've seen the books here in Venezuela have covers with the same style as The Silver Chair.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39