THE PARK: A break | Adventure Reading #3

in #adventurereading6 years ago

OMGGGG, here we go again! I love this contest, honestly... Thank you @therovingreader for giving the opportunity to share with this community the books that we’re reading currently, for one more time! Last time was amazing! I’m happy that I can participate again! So, enough introduction, L E T ‘ S – G O !

THE PLACE: The park that’s near college

PicsArt_03-08-12.53.57.jpg

So, I’m finishing the third semester of civil engineering, and there is a lot of work to do! Small projects, exams, I’m crazy! Sometimes I have to wait a couple of hours on college so teachers can check on my stuff, but with that amount of stress, I’m carrying a book right now and I go to a park near college to read it… It’s like going inside a bubble, you clear your mind, walk a bit inside the park and literally hide from the city, and it’s a big contrast, and also, it’s very relaxing. I always pick a bench that’s almost on the middle of the park, away from the avenue that’s in front, I ignore everything that’s around like cars, buses, people riding bikes or even the people that walks in the park. My brain it’s thinking about a lot of stuff, a lot of duties, homework… So help it a little to relax, by being alone in a quiet place, with beautiful bird sounds, it’s a big extra point. When I sit, I always take a moment to see what’s around me, squirrels, birds, people walking, people taking pictures, and then, there’s me, reading; enjoying literature in a way that makes me feel so good with myself, no worries… That’s how that place makes me feel. It’s incredible how just picking a good place can help you enjoy whatever you’re doing! This park helps me disconnect with the world, I focus enough on my reading, and relax to a point till everything feels ok. This park it’s really big, there’s grass everywhere and a lot of benches, there are some fountains, and statues, it’s very beautiful, how am I not going to enjoy all of this? I sit and read a bit, I walk around and spend a good time, I relax… You know the city can be stressful, and sometimes you have to find your peace, by doing what you love in places that you can love too!

PicsArt_03-08-02.32.31.jpg

THE BOOK: “Ven” by Janne Teller

This is not a conventional book, it forces you to answer questions about art, it’s ethic, the impact in society, and those kinds of things. The author, throws questions in the air with this book… It is about some kind of “dilema” that the principal character has when he is about to publish a book that involves the story of a friend of his as a victim. The principal character is against the wall. If he publishes the book, it will sell millions, but it might be wrong to publish it. So, that’s how the story goes, between thoughts, reading and facts, the principal character writes a speech about, using examples and references. What is art? How bad it can be to publish a book like that? Does the price worth it? There are no answers in this book. The idea of it it’s to make the lector think and force him/her to answer them. That’s why I love this book. Those kind of books that are hard to read because you have to think, and rethink over and over again, because the situation forces it, because there are no answers…

PicsArt_03-08-06.53.11.jpg


Once again, thank you @therovingreader.

I have to admit that with this contest I get creative on serching new places where I can take a lecture on once in a while!

Love, @akaem

PS: Thanks to my roomate Miguel for taking the pictures, he just stands by me and he takes the shots when he feels I'm relaxed enough, I love his work!

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 01:10:04
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 25.40/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Ahhh, Jane teller books are spooky books to me

Nice pics! and the story of the book seems intriguing enough to give it a go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66177.69
ETH 3483.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16