THE ADVENTURES OF VIKTUR | HOW I WAS ROBBED

in #adventure6 years ago

21st April 2018

That saturday was a very hectic one and the sun shone extremely in the afternoon, that same evening I was supposed to attend a night vigil which I skipped because of the time being moved from 4 p.m. to 8 p.m. . I made up my mind to stay back in the house got, and I got home at about 7:30 p.m. and coincidentally Bae came around and with her phone battery below 17% and eager to charge it as a neighbouring compound is having power (electricity). I took her phone immediately alongside with mine (although my phone was above 50%) i was still eager to church because there has been no power supply in my residence for over a month (as at 21st April 2018)

images (2).jpeg

Another reason why I really wanted to charge to risk charging my phone was that earlier that day I downloaded a game from Google play store (Mini Millitia) of which the game was very addictive as it features a multi-player ability i.e 2 or more players can play (meaning you can compete with someone who has the game in his phone).

My motive was that after some charging, my roomie, Bae and I would battle till whenever we are tired.

THE SIGNAL

I @victoravwerosuo has a sort of "danger sensor"; ability of which I have not fully mastered.

The first sign was that my body started shaking all of a sudden and it was so severe that I lost my balance (This happens when I've endured hunger for long). So I thought it was the regular "hunger stuff" so I didn't even acknowledge it and we (my roomie & I) rushed out of the compound to power up our gadgets.

THE 5-MINUTE Ordeal THAT CHANGED EVERYTHING
images.jpeg

Getting to where we were supposed to charge our devices, then I decided to talk to a friend over the phone victory to be precise and after a one minute 30 seconds to motorbike containing 3% each just before us and before we knew it was already surrounded with 6 i can take care of home one of them we were able to recognise and he recognises my roommate as well and so we felt at ease for a moment full stop then they start asking about an ex neighbour of mine who has already moved out of the neighborhood over 3 weeks ago claiming we are his closest pals and we need to provide him as soon as possible.

Terrified knowing this was just used as a means to get to us was trying to I was trying to sleep but I was double crossed by another of the six of which he was extended his arm to grab my phone I was struggling with him when I got a punch on my chest my right chest its hot that I was unable to continue the struggle and just hand over the phone to him.

My roommates who was holding my baby's phone was also physically assaulted and in less than 5 minutes they drove off on their motor bikes justice day king but this time holding for extra funds for extra charges and socket I was not pained for my phone but I was pained for my Bae's phone since she has lost her phone for my sake this happened to be the worst day of my life so far I hope you reading check back later for more adventures from Viktur Gabriel.

CONCLUSION
Just like what I was told by a friend, he said " thank God that I wasn't having serious pains or injuries, and was consoling me to just allow it to happen according God's own plan for me; and that those who stole my phone has stolen just a phone and God will provide another. In his words he said calmly " don't worry they've stolen this one but they don't have God the provider of everything good, and he will provide another. “
Thank you for stopping by......

Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66280.44
ETH 3536.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13