ADVENTURES IN A MOVIE

in #adventure7 years ago (edited)

 

Ever wonder what it's like to be in a movie?

I worked as a featured extra in this movie which basically is extra people in the movie that get featured, but remain non-scripted. It was so much fun meeting the crew and meeting amazing people that I worked with on set and we would also occasionally get pretty good food in the morning too.  

I worked on this set for three months and the first two months were pretty normal. All we had to do while we were working was walk around in the background and pretend to talk to other people or pretend to be in a relationship with a stranger or pretend to be drunk (You know, the usual daily habits of our species.) The last month however, we were told to wreck the place up. Imagine putting people (a species that crave destruction and recklessness) on a well set-up movie set to act wild and do whatever they want. No rules. Everyone went insane. Things were on fire, buildings and structures were destroyed, things blew up, the floors were covered in props and litter, animals were running around. It was so much fun. Our only instructions was 'Wreck this place.' I think we did a pretty good job of that. Everyone looked like they just escape from a mental asylum. Our adrenaline was pumping and we were all enjoying ourselves. 

Near the end of the movie they asked me to be a body double of the main actress,. They put a blonde wig on me and I did some scenes where they filmed me from behind.

It was so much fun to be apart of the acting side of the movie. I loved meeting and talking to the director and the main cast too. The part I loved the best about being the double was that I got to be in the very last scene of the movie when everyone was wrapped except the doubles and we got to watch the fireworks at night. It was the most amazing thing to be that close to the fireworks and watch so many of them all over in the sky. It was an amazing experience. 


(Photo credits: @longfield98)


Sort:  

All photography by @longfield98... when your best friend doesn't credit your work 👀

You're a chop. Read again. 😄 😇

I know I'm a chop, but you still love me xx

Wow, What an interesting story! I can't wait for more quality content like this!

Wicked, always wanted to be in a movie, and wreck a bunch of stuff, you're livin the dream @themessup, got my 100% vote of the day!

Thank you so much. You have no idea how much I appreciate this. ^_^

Sounds exciting... especially the chance to behave like a rioter...looting and pillaging. Upvoted.

It was really fun. Thank you. ^_^

Congratulations @themessup! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I like this post!! Following you!

What fun! :D

It was a blast! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83