You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comments Contest - Where Do You Want to Go On Your Next Vacation?

in #adventure6 years ago

Hi, @remotediscovery . Thanks for the invite. Travel is the most effective form of diplomacy - where the purity of human interaction and dialogue is done - not on a national scale, but rather on an individual scale. My greatest experiences when traveling, whether it was to Syria, French Polynesia, Mexico, Finland, Egypt, China, Turkey, or Tunisia, were not derived from visiting ruins, castles, or archaeological sites; they were from the incredible connections and laughter shared with strangers who would otherwise be normally hindered by language barriers between us. Voltaire once said, "Laughter is the shortest distance between two people." It is for this that I travel. To brighten and be brightened, to help eliminate misunderstandings and stereotypes about each others' cultures.

With US $5,000, I would backpack through the incredibly rich and diverse cultures of Pakistan - an incredibly inspiring place for music, art, food, and human beauty. My travels would help to share these experiences to a skeptical world, in the hope that their inaccurate image of this region of the world would become enlightened. Plus, I would bring my drone, and take unforgettable footage of the Indus, Saraswati, Hindu Kush, urban landscapes, human life, and more. Here are a few stills drone footage you'll soon be seeing on my Steemit page... And I love taking photography of textures, as you will see in the images further below.
STEEMIT-PROFILE-1.jpg

STEEMIT-PROFILE-2.jpg

STEEMIT-PROFILE-3.jpg

STEEMIT-PROFILE-4.jpg

STEEMIT-PROFILE-8.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for providing a passionate and inspiring response. It's sad that language barriers are the reason why many people don't travel. You have some great drone pictures. Feel free to visit my channel from time to time. I upload a drone everyday. I'm following you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42