KIDS SWIMMING IN A WATER MOCCASIN HOLE? - I DON'T THINK SO

in #adventure6 years ago

This was unexpected!


Today I took the @little-peppers and the older children of @bluerthangreen & @allforthegood on a little adventure. The goal was to do some fishing and some swimming. Little did we know that the water would have multiple Cottonmouths hiding in and near it. After the fishing was done, I did a quick look around before letting the children go into the water for a swim. It's a good thing I did too, because I found a big log that had four Water Moccasins hiding in and under it!

THAT'S A LOT OF SNAKES!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-water-moccasin

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Geez! Scary stuff....:)...

Well done.. Always acting like a papa.. Hadn't been you didn't check ..who might have known the outcome, Who knows!!

spectacular style, with you holding snake's tail, very large open snake mouth, @papa-pepper,👍

Knowing where cottonmouths hole up is very good knowledge for keeping kids safe at water holes. Maybe you can have a spot the water moccasin competition.

That could be a fun contest. The "hide and seek" today was pretty fun. LOL

You're a veritable snake magnet! I live in the woods and I've seen an average of 1 or 2 snakes a year!

Only one or two per year?!?!?! Are you even looking?

I have been looking for 78 years, and the only snakes I have found are overseas.

NZ is different. LOL - Good point though!

Where your heart is there your treasure will be also.

I prefer butterflies! :)

We have a huge Black Adder that lives under the stairs of my porch but I'd rather not see it!

That's freaky. Good thing you decided to do the check. Man, that's scary that they easily could have gotten bit if they got too close.

Yeah, one foot in the wrong place when climbing out of the water and it's too late!

Damn! You got my respect for life man! That’s some man shit right there! Me personally I would never do that, but for my kids hell yes I will. Thanks for dropping some knowledge to know where to look for these things.

Thanks for checking it out! It's life for me, and we enjoy it. If you know what's out there, you can do a better job of staying safe.

lol, It's sometimes fun to watch when a snake decides to swim across a swimming hole. I've seen a couple mass exoduses and even one at a baptism.

at a baptism..did everyone clear out of there? I'd be so scared I'd be running on that water!

Well, the preacher looked like he was trying to walk on it.... lol
It was only a 2-3 foot water snake. If I didn't know why the snake decided to leave the rock it was sunning on, I would think God didn't want someone baptized...

haha! that's all funny man..I'm so glad we got connected!

Snakes at a baptism isn't that strange.... depending on the denomination.

lol, yep. There used to be a few of those around here.

I actually was baptized by a snake years ago ;)
He was a piece of work.

So glad your little ones have a kick ass dad with a keen awareness. Water moccasins certainly are not friendly.

howdy @papa-pepper! amazing, and you said you were going back out at night? yawser! that makes me shiver. be safe out there!

Low on gas tonight... maybe tomorrow.

Wow! You are a snake charmer!!
Well done! Always good to have a good look around!

It is good to look around! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66392.28
ETH 3318.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69