I HAVEN'T DONE THIS IN ABOUT A DECADE

in #adventure7 years ago

For @papa-pepper, skateboards were mostly used for transportation.


Whether it was just getting to someone's house faster than walking after high school or letting my old Dalmatian "Roadie" pull me back to the school bus I used to live on from State Street in Madison, WI, I put some mileage on a few skateboards. One of my favorite pastimes was just finding a nice long stretch of concrete and rolling along it.

LET'S GIVE IT A TRY AGAIN!

Though it had probably been about a decade or more since I took a cruise on a skateboard, I found a nice looking stretch of concrete recently. I thought that I might as well pick up a board and give it a go. Unfortunately, the only boards that they had for sale at the store that I stopped at were 36 inch longboards. Not that there is anything specifically wrong with longboards, it's just that I can have more fun on the other ones.

I also wanted to try out my GoPro on a skateboard. I thought that it would stick with the adhesive, and it did... for a while. You'll be able to see in the video where it detached and rolled a few times. In the end, I just held it in my hand and recorded some footage anyway. I'll end up screwing a mount to this board and hopefully picking up a different board in the future too, but for now I'll share with you what I recorded. I can't wait to mount the GoPro and have some fun with a shorter board here.

I also used the opportunity to sport my Goldmoney shirt from @goldmatters in public a bit. I guess it made it into the video too, so more people will see it. Anyway, I'm still working on recording and editing and playing around with things, so here's what I came up with this time! Enjoy.

SK8 VIDEO

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-board

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

This OUTSTANDING Papa P!! You are officially on the #Goldmoneytshirttour now. Thanks for helping spread the word about sound money. Man those little peppers are going to be experts at saving money :)

Thanks man! I'll show it off when I can!

quite an adventurous life one should enjoy to its fullest

Very cool @papa-pepper! Next thing you know your land board is going to turn into a surfboard or paddle board for the summer!

^^ Actually :

Me >> " When I imagin My Self "

Reality :

i'm terrible hhh be careful :)

Fun video. Kids were having has much fun as you.

I like your t -shirt l guess you had funny after a long time of note skating

Good old days. Really missed so many things about being young... Lolll... Nice one. Play safe though.

Cool skate board maybe you enjoy with this if you so enjoy more and more and more i love your posts keep it up and keep sharing with us

a very good fight @papa-pepper, and good skill.

HA! I thought you were cruising at a nice speed... then I see the kid blowing by on foot! Thanks for the laugh!

Yeah, from that perspective it looks much faster!

Had me fooled! It was playing tricks with my eyes I guess. I hope it felt good to get out there again. There are a lot of things I still like to do that connect me back to the old days. Makes a guy feel young again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28