"CHORE BOY" vs. A PIGLETsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #adventure7 years ago

We don't have television, so entertainment can be hard to come by...


Today I tried a "character building" activity with the son of @truconspiracy, who happens to be visiting us right now. Basically I wanted the "city boy" to enjoy to good old fashioned hard work of daily chores on the homestead. My plan was to make a post about that tonight, but the piglet incident was just too funny.

During the chores, which I was instructing the boy on and documenting his efforts, a piglet that was supposed to be weaning had snuck back in with its mom. This became the next chore. I didn't expect it to be so entertaining, but as @truconspiracy can testify to, it certainly was.


Time and time again the boy would pick up the piglet...


And the piglet would get away.


The boy would size the situation up...


Try to get the piglet...


And soon the piglet would be running free.

ACTION SHOTS!

While reviewing the photos this evening, I was impressed at some of the action shots. They are almost as fun to look at now as to really watch the whole thing happen. Here are a few of my favorite.

MORE ACTION!

Just in case those still photos were not exciting enough for you, I made some GIFs too. Here, you can see what we saw, time and time again. Enjoy them!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-chore-boy



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

@papa-pepper - Lol- the city boy did get to 'pig it out' in homestead!! The action gifs are so funny. I can just imagine myself trying to do the same thing and falling flat on my face..
Thanks. You made me smile. Good start of the day. Hopefully steem price and upvotes go up too - then I will be on cloud 9. LOL

Thanks for sharing. Upvoted full

Regards,

@vm2904

Really Very Good stuff!!!

Q: What do you call a pig thief?
A: A hamburglar.

All he had to do is tuck and run like pigskin football.

You think this is fun to watch. Grease the pig and send a bunch of high schoolers after it.

Ha, this piglet looks like a big puppy!

I feel like he did much better than I would do. So I can't laugh... although it is very funny!

I have to admit I did laugh, although I'm in the same boat, I'd probably be much worse at it:))

Nice pic with good GIF. Playing with the piglet and running round the yard could be fun

@papa-pepper nice to know that behind any great papa-pepper lays Boy-pepper this memories of today i believe wil ever remain fresh to his mind

Good stuff!!!

Hopefully he had fun and saw it as an interesting challenge!!

I have my own version of 30's or 40's silent movie music playing in my head as he chaces down and is foiled by the pig!!

Good choice on music!

I'd love to do a farm stay for an extended period. I'd do all the work!

What a great place for piggies to live and boys to chase them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42