You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: North shore climbing trip, October 2016: A MINNESOTA ADVENTURE

in #adventure6 years ago (edited)

Minnesota is full of surprises if you know where to look. A personal favorite pastime was boating, but not for fishing; exploring. May have accidentally paddled into Canada a few times and even near the Cities there are a lot of islands in the Mississippi that made for great camping back in the day.

Sort:  

That's awesome! I'm too scared of paddling down the Mississippi. I'm a novice at paddling anything. Did you grow up here? :)

No I grew up on Aruba, but I lived in Mn for about 20 years or so. Now I'm like a tourist in my own country of the Netherlands. I also speak my native language; that helps. Fond memories of Mn. Greetings!

Hello hello! I am so happy that you have found awesome stuff about MN. It truly does not get appreciated enough. It's so cool that you have been traveling around. It does feel strange to come home, even though you speak the language. Following you now!

Thanks, I returned the favor and look forward to seeing some more Mn goodness. Returning to the Netherlands was always a surreal experience. You have childhood memories from when you were about 3 Ft. tall and when you return with a 5-6 foot point of view things look familiar, but a lot smaller.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60