You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: North shore climbing trip, October 2016: A MINNESOTA ADVENTURE

in #adventure6 years ago

Awesome stuff! I've always wondered what kind of climbing is around that part of the world. Definitely not renowned for it's tall peaks -- but crags are just about everywhere!

Awesome photos as well! Love the one overlooking the autumn valley. Very cool stuff. How long have you been climbing for?

Sort:  

Thank you so much @mstafford! I'm quite the n00b. I think my first outdoor climb was in the summer of 2015, but I don't do it consistently. I started out being terribly afraid of heights and this really helped me overcome some of that. I hope you get the chance to watch the documentaries "Jeff's World" and "Small Walls." they are both about climbing in the Midwest. :)

https://www.climbing.com/videos/small-walls-midwest-climbing-film-trailer/

If you've ever heard of the Boundary Waters Canoe and Wilderness area, there looks to be some crazy crags in there too, but you have to canoe and portage to get to those.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69