You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Panama Adventure: Climbing a Volcano

in #adventure6 years ago

Great photos! This is one of the trips/ hikes I would have liked to do but I couldn't. Not with my son. Hopefully next time I get down there, I will do it. Glad to hear your husband's trip was fine and had no unpleasant incidents.

Sort:  

Yes, he said on the Boquete side, you can basically just drive up it at this point, as long as you have 4 wheel drive. That might be the only way I'll go. Ha. ;) I'm just glad it didn't pour on them the whole hike.

I met one person from Boquete who worked up on the station in the volcano and he said the same thing about going there with a 4x4. I was a bit reluctant to go given that my son was even younger back then.

They said they recently improved and widened the road up there. My husband said it wasn't any worse at most points than dirt roads around town! I, however, really don't want to do it in our car. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54