You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mt. Talinis: Cuernos de Negros, the Sentinels Watching Over Oriental - Life in the Tropics 06

in #adventure6 years ago

Such a great read @xaydtrips. Reading this brings back the memories. I have been to Talinis once when I joined the Trek to Talinis last 2015. It was raining all day from the moment we started the trek. The rain helped a bit though by keeping us cool during the trek but the nights are just unbearable. It was super cold in Nailig. I have not gone up to the summit though. The group went to the summit the morning of the second day while it was still raining but I have other plans (sleep! hehe).

Sort:  

Rainforests really are tricky but the long hike and harsh conditions sure makes up for the wonderful views and memorable experience. I wouldn't fret about not going to the summit myself, because Talinis is more known for its other features anyway. Following you here on steemit based on your profile because I love hikes and bikes too (sadly, I have zero photography skills) :D

Yes, totally right. It's really not the summits that draws me to hike mountains. As they say, it's the journey that counts but the summit is also a great plus side to the adventure. I would definitely be back to Talinis. And if weather is good, maybe a summit for me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55