You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rocky Road to Stitan and Surdup

in #adventure6 years ago

Howdy from Texas divisionbell! wow this is such an impressive post! lol. it really is amazing to see you guys cover so much ground in one day and to get so many brilliant photos of the views, thank you for taking us on your climb, it was easy for us but I could feel how tiring it would be.

Do you guys travel all over or was this a one time type of trip?

Sort:  

greetings for Texas! thank you so much on those words. It wasn't so hard, specially when you reach the top....after resting it's like you can go further, it's like you were not tired 30 minutes ago, fresh and rested.
you can see my earlier posts, i travel over the country and abroad....i believe that each country has something to offer, just need to start without excuses. : )

howdy again divisionbell! That's very impressive but isn't it more of a young person's game? How old do you see people doing similar climbs?

I bet by the time a person gets to 40 it would get hard but I'm just guessing. lol.

you would not believe, you can find 70 years old person... in percent, let's say it's 50% -50% (older vs younger than 45 years)

oh my gosh divisionbell, that's amazing! well I don't feel so bad now, at 64 I could still climb. lol.

ofc you can... sounds like cliche, but you just need to buy good shoes, good hiking poles...company is desirable...so you can share those words at the top :"it's amazing" with someone. : )

howdy again divisionbell! yes I see, and I would want to go with someone special like you said, to share the experience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56