You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY FIRST DEER OF THE SEASON - NOT YOUR TYPICAL HUNT

in #adventure6 years ago

That is one of the better hunting stories I have read. As a papa you don't really need to go wondering off in the wilderness for a week when you can keep track of where your food is. That's really awesome you were able to load up and have a deer that quickly and after a day of work too. You sure know how to keep yourself busy as the story started with you headed home and here you've given yourself more work to do.
I really like that you let the little peppers there while you dressed and hung the doe. Dressing a deer with my father is one of my most vivid memories as a child and I recall it every time I do the process myself with a smile.
Carry-on @papa-pepper

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the encouragement and sharing the memories. You are right about that time too, I knew where they were, I just had to go get one. No need for me to wander around hoping to see one!

Thanks again @erodedthoughts!

To be honest it would not surprise me to read a post next year about how you have collected a few fawn's and are now raising your own deer on the ranch.
One fact I forgot to point out yesterday was kudo's to you for using the extra parts to increase those animals you already have on the farm. Have you started to dry hides yet as part of the "use as much as you can" lifestyle?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78