You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quit your job and move to the mountains!

in #adventure7 years ago (edited)

You covered some ground! I have a brother that moved out to Loveland, CO from Nebraska and I think he will stay there forever. Golf in the summer and skiing in the winter. Hope all goes well with the new addition to your family! Up-voted and followed.

Sort:  

Thanks! I can't wait to get back to Loveland someday. We only went because I randomly read an article about it while we were in Flagstaff, Az. I hadn't heard anything about that area before.

He married a Colorado girl and they love it there. I need to get out there and visit them sometime soon. I used to spend a lot of time in Colorado, then a ski injury sidelined me for awhile and didn't have as much reason to head that way.

That's terrible. I got a good concussion from snowboarding before our trip. Brought my board, but didn't have the guts to use it haha

Sorry about the concussion. I broke my knee into a bunch of pieces. I think my skiing days are done, but still appreciate the beauty of the mountains.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52