You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deliblato Sands. Zagajica Hills.

in #adventure6 years ago

I've been to Serbia a few times already and even asked my friends about interesting places to visit and nobody mentioned Deliblato sands to me. Is it possible that even Serbians don't really know about that?

I can imagine it is kind of a shocker when you expect sand and you get to see grass and trees. But then, when you understand the history it all starts to make sense. I understand that people became fed up with the landscape constantly changing. There is a similar place in the Netherlands called Drunense Duinen. But there is still a lot of sand. People however limited the changing landscape by planting a forest around the sand fields..

Thank you for sharing your adventure with us. I like the hilly landscape. It looks picturesque.

Have a great weekend!

Sort:  

It really depends who you ask. Usually people don't want to leave their comfort zones and cities. There is a cult of going to club parties and stuff like that; and Nature is never a mainstream thing to do. :)

Thanks, weekend went great! Another mountain was conquered I will probably write about it in the following days.
Thanks for stopping by :)

Oh yes! There are many clubs in Serbia! I have visited a few of them as well :) I actually like to combine the 'party' life with nature. I enjoy so many things and focusing on just a few of them would make me sad. Of course I wouldn't party until 4 when I go hiking the next day :)

Looking forward to seeing that post :)

The best thing about Deliblato Sands is that you can go party strong and than hiking :D Just, do not forget water ;) I agree with you and mixing things, but what I wanted to say is that people in Serbia are very little into outdoor activities. What has its god and bad sides. God is the fact that you can easily catch the wilderness and the bad one is the fact that there is little or not at all marked routes. So, it usually means you need to be well prepared.
Hope you liked your stay in Serbia.
Next time you re coming I can give you some touristic hints.

Now I understand you :) It's a pity that they don't like to do outdoor activities while they have such nice places to go to. This is great about Switzerland. The Swiss love to go to the mountains and all is so very well maintained and the route are perfectly marked.

I loved Serbia! And I will let you know when I'll come there next time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62934.10
ETH 2452.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66