Adventures on Beautiful Orcas Island

in #adventure6 years ago


Hi Friends!

I've been having fun experimenting with more travel and lifestyle kind of videos! I took a day trip out to the San Juan islands because I have family in town and I wanted to show off the local area that I live.

I posted a photo on my Steepshot account @shinebright - and local island resident @denmarkguy recognized the scenery right away! It was pretty awesome to know we were looking at a very similar view (just on different islands)

We had a full day from going to the farmers market, to checking out the historic lookout tower on Mount Constitution, to waterfall hikes, to eating fresh oysters caught right on the island.

I hope you all enjoy this video and have fun checking out some of the great scenery. It's still a little smokey here from the fires up in Canada - so it's a tad hazy, but I think it makes everything look a little mysterious. :)

XO, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif


88FF01E4-50E0-43E5-9932-394D36065902.png

Ps... I will be on the road to Toronto soon! If you are at all thinking about attending - just do it!! It is so worth it. Besides - both me and my sister @maryjaney are going - so maybe you'll have a surprise appearance in a Steem Sister Show episode.


More of my Steemy Adventures


Check out the Latest Steem Sister Show Episode
Steem Monsters Fan Fiction Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Follow The Muse Project - Empowering Women on the Blockchain - with @ogc and @coruscate
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Greetings, beautiful and dear young lady Coruscate

Pretty cool your video done on Orcas Island. I didn't know this place. By the images of the video, it seems to be a very quiet and peaceful place, I hit?? I hope one day I can meet him. I really liked the soundtrack you put on, especially the first song.

The music animated with the vegetables was pretty cool too hahaha.

Of all the things I saw, what I was most called was the trail to Cascade Falls. The place is very nice. I thought I'd do it with my little dog Miya. I even posted a video about her today:D

The most beautiful image of all for me is in 4:34. Looks like a hand-painted nature.

Thank you for posting and good night!!!!!

Aww i'm so glad you enjoyed this video!! I bet your dog Miya would have loved the waterfall hikes!

Thanks so much for the thoughtful comment! <3

Wow loved this vlog! It's so beautiful there. You really got some good footage there! Love it. Awesome job @coruscate.

aww thanks my friend! I'm definitely a bit of an amatuer when it comes to b-roll stuff like this, but I figure the only way to improve is to keep trying. :)

Thanks for checking out my video and I'm glad you enjoyed it!

What a wonderful day-trip, and what lovely sights. The haziness just makes things look more interesting.

Even the vegetables look delectable, with such vibrant colors.

Of course, nothing beats a waterfall.

But where are the bloopers and outtakes, the shots of grumpy people complaining about you doing a sixteenth take when their legs hurt, and they are tired of waiting around? :)

hahah I should have tried to take some funny outtakes!! To be honest - this place definitely had a strong "Island vibe" and I don't think I saw a grumpy person all day! It was actually super cool because every shop we stopped into really promoted local creators.

Great job on this one @coruscate! Those waterfalls are amazing and the views were really something else. Now all you need are some drone shots :D In all seriousness was a great video. Nicely done.

Aww thanks Cap'n! I want a drone soooo bad! Money is going in different directions right now though. :)

I'm glad you enjoyed the video! I'm such an amatuer with b-roll type stuff like this, but I guess ya gotta start somewhere right? :)

Thanks again for stopping by and checking out my video! I can't believe how quickly Toronto is coming up!

That was some amazing scenery! The market looked so full wonderful veggies. It looks like it was a wonderful adventure. I definitely wanted to jump in the water and go for hike after seeing the scenery though. I am a very big water person and love videos about places like this. Great job my friend on the post and the video!

Aww thanks my friend! I'm glad you enjoyed this video. :)

The water would have been freeezing, but I bet it would feel good! I dipped my feet in and that was plenty enough for me! ;)

Reminds me of the gulf islands almost, a little more populated 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oooh It's very close!! San Juan island is in the same area - just on the American side. :)

Ahhh yea, very beautiful, something about islands has always captivated me. Like forced relations, community bonds, understanding of mutual interests, people in these places have such vibrant souls and naturally seem to cultivate that within other people.

Posted using Partiko iOS

We've also just created a Steepshot account so I'm just discoveries it for now.
I'd love to go to the conference in Toronto, such a shame we're too far!

aww that's too bad! The conference is gonna be awesome - but just know that there will be tons of us posting videos along the way to keep everyone in the loop! :)

Nice adventure video

First-rate photographs. This place is without a doubt one of my favorite cities in the world. I used to be a telling a pal that I suppose they must have had the blue hour in thoughts after they have been constructing the city, there are just so many amazing locations to get incredible snapshots inside the evening.

very well done nice post good information and very pleased here great job. coruscate (70)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04