Just another hike | The beauties of Southern Mexico | Photo album

in #adventure6 years ago

I went exploring Chiapas, México a few weeks ago and even though I didn´t do a lot of adventures - just the one with the crocodiles I posted a few days ago - I did went for a lot of hikes in the Lacandona Jungle, México largest and most diverse jungle.

I didn´t want to post this pictures because there is nothing adventurous in them but the person I went with insists there some beauty in them and convinced me to post them.

Fun fact, do you remember Arnold Schwarzeneger´s movie Predator? Well, that movie was filmed on this jungle, so you can imagine how i was feeling while walking around the rivers and waterfalls.

Enjoyt this visual tour around the jungle.

IMG_4515.JPG

IMG_4553.JPG

IMG_4558.JPG

IMG_4552.JPG

IMG_4540.JPG

IMG_4526.JPG

IMG_4523.JPG

IMG_4510.JPG

IMG_4501.JPG

Sort:  

Photo scenery is still very natural, and no less interesting also with some of our Aceh region, there are also such places are full of very natural beauty, but that's when I will post my pictures and stories I fear they do not understand and glance his

I really want to go to indonesia, actually Borneo is in the area right? That is one of my most desired destinations! Natural beauty and finding a way to connecting with it is one of my favorites sceneries ever!

¡Jajajajaja! Con eso de Depredador mi mente voló y lo primero que busqué es donde había lodo. Qué espanto.
Lo que me gustó de estas fotos es lo apabullante y salvaje, como la naturaleza se da gusto ejerciendo esa presencia peligrosa.

¡Saludos!

Jajajajaja te juro está igualito, me sentí muy identificado porque además fue de las primeras películas "con muerte" que vi en mi vida jajaja y me dejó traumado, además de que mi papá siempre fue muy fan de Arnold así que esa peli la vi al menos unas 10 veces!

@anomadsoul, I hope you didn't have to cross these waters? My heart would drop to my stomach in such a place. I can't swim. 😂

The forest looks like a place that would be teeming with life with the river and vegetation. Not my idea of a good fishing spot.
I hope you had fun? I have not gone on a hike since my Youth Service Corp days. I saw some amazing things that day until I rained and I and my girlfriend back then had to wade through the mud back to the camp. Lol

I would love to be outdoors more. I am too isolated and introverted. I will go out more often now. Thanks @anomadsoul.

Oh man, the cool thing about those rivers is that you can cross them if you dare, no crocs in those high torrents! In the same river a few clicks down there is a canyon and I was able to spot a lot of crocs. No crossing for me, not because I didn´t want to but because I didn´t have the attire to do it!

Yeah definitely man, you don´t need to go out every weekend, just don´t forget about visiting and paying your respects to mother nature every once in a while :D

Yeah I need to do that more often, going out, I mean. My fear didn't even touch crocodiles.i totally forgot them. I was more afraid of being g dragged away by the torrent...lol. I can't swim man and that flow of water looks fast.

With crocs, in the mix, I will be watching from a high ground and applauding your sense of adventure from a distance. 😜

This might have been the place to sing that song 🙈😂 im still feeling bad that I never made it
Enjoying those fab images !

Hahaha it goes live on monday hopefully! Aaaand finally! It took so much time to achieve it! I know for the next one you´ll want in after seeing this one :D :D

This hike was one of my favorites so far in 2018!

I am a horrible singer, always comparing to Billie Holiday might be a mistake :) Mexico is on my list!
Go for another one right away !!!

Hopefully there weren't any more Predators hiding around...
The pictures of the jungle does show adventure. Look at that first one with the rapid stream. Did you manage to get in the water for a swim?

I was looking for them, it´s been a while since I had a good challenge but no... couldn´t find them :(
I wasn´t wearing the correct clothing and I didn´t want to spend all the way back muddy and wet... and I was carrying a lot of electronics! But soon, it´s been a while since I free-swim haha.

We would be in there, put our electronics on the side and just live life! 😊 YOLO

✈️👫

I'm glad your friend convinced you to post these. It looks well worth the hike to get to the falls. Any mosquitoes or other bugs flying around? :)

I've never been to Chiapas. The closest to Mexican jungle I've been in is the area around Coba, the ruins inland more or less from Tulum in Quintana Roo. We managed to miss the bugs there which is why I ask.

One of these days my wife will get down there again, and maybe we'll get to places we haven't seen yet. There is so much to do.

Good job 'earning' your view. :)

Oh man its the central american jungle, of course there was a lot of mosquitoes! But nothing to worry about, I had a yellow fever vaccine a year ago and that is the only "danger" you can get from mosquitoes around there .

Coba is amazing, I went there around a year and a half ago, so majestic and its amazing that you can actually climb it! Unlike Chichen Itza or Tulum, you are able to see the world from where the Mayans saw it a thousand years ago :)

There didn't happen to be a huge beehive near the top of the largest stone pyramid at Coba, was there? The view from the top was definitely awesome (aside from the potential for bee stings), because of the way you could see the lake appear in the distance that you couldn't see before because of the trees. We had quite the experience there at the hotel with a very cold water shower. :)

Yeah, it's too bad they don't let you go up the pyramid in Chichen Itza. That would be an amazing sight. Or for that matter from the other raised areas. Still, it's awesome just to walk around there and realize that someone with some incredible knowledge built that place. And yet, they or those that came after them could be so cruel and savage.

Tulum is more of a beach front property with smaller buildings. Not as much to really get up above and see, so I didn't mind that so much. The iguanas getting bigger the farther you went in was fun. Thankfully they weren't confrontational. :)

You can climb the pyramid at Uxmal (Yucatan, very steep and small steps), but if you really want the climb, you go all the way to Teotihuacan. Done that a couple times. The scale of everything there is mind boggling.

Uno de mis granes propósitos es poder viajar a varios lugares del mundo armado con mi cámara, mientras esos sucede sigo saliendo a la calle en mi ciudad y trato de captar cosas de una manera en la que nadie lo a visto antes. Muy buen post @anomadsoul n.n

01.jpg

Una pequeña muestra de mi trabajo, fue en la UCV en caracas n.n

photos of nature like this make the minds of the Steemians fresh again and hopefully can inspire today.

Keep steeming on

You really weren't planning on sharing it with us? But if those landscapes are fantastic! They were also the site of a very famous movie, it will not be the great adventure, but for sure you lived a moment that captivated your eyes! Beautiful place

Sure, your friend advice made alot of sense, this is nature beauty and it refreshes the mind, i know that feeling when you are walking around an epic scene where an epic film like Arnold Schwarzeneger'sPREDATOR'S was shot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04