MY CRUSH, MY CROSS

in #adsactly7 years ago

image

“How did it all start?” Mrs. Margaret sat cross legged and stared at me.
“We met at a singles camp ground, he swept me off my feet each time I saw him” She chuckled, threw an handful of cheese into her mouth

“Then?” her gaze still fixated on me
“I took him to my parent. My dad said he had no educational qualification to get a good job” I smirked
“And your mum?” she questioned

“She never liked him, she said his demeanor had a resemblance with that of a criminal” I explained

image

“And did you find out if he was criminal?” she bit her lips
“No… I loved and trusted him”

Mrs. Margaret smiled, I knew she had something to say. Her face had questions written all over.
Jack betrayed my trust, I loved him. Could it had been my fault that I loved the wrong guy, and against all odds married him.
Perhaps my love for him have me an oblivion that marriage is not a child’s play.

“Where is your husband now?” she asked
My eyes had become teary, “serving his jail term for a crime he committed” I felt a sore throat.

“What do you plan to do? Divorce?” she added

I shook my head, “Divorce is impossible until his jail terms is over”

image
I watched Mrs. Margaret leave her office to receive a phone call. I regret my actions, now I know what it means to love a person that can cause you pain. My Crush, My Cross.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64015.61
ETH 3429.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54