God of Wonders

in #adsactly6 years ago

Psalm 114:1-8

You are highly welcome to another great day in his presence. Indeed, God is a God of Wonders. He does wonderful things which no man can do. We cannot say it all, God is mysterious. No book can contain his wonderful deeds starting from creation till date. God is wonderfully awesome and unfathomable. No one can describe him. God creates us in his own image and made us fearfully and wonderfully because his works are marvelous. (Psalm 139:14). Above all, He favored us. Only what an awesome God who does awesome things.

And God said, "This is the sign of the covenant that i make between me and you and every living creature that is with you, for all future generations i have set my bow in the cloud, and it shall be a sign of the covenant between me and the earth. When I bring clouds over the earth and the bow is seen in the clouds, I will remember my Covenant that is between me and you and every living creature of all flesh. And the waters shall never again become a flood to destroy all flesh. - Genesis 9:12-15.

Some days God seems so close to us that we practically feel him right next to us. On other days, we don't have that sense that He's right next to us and we ask, "where are you, God?" Always remember that He is God of wonders. He walked on water, multiplied the fish and the loaves of bread, he raised Lazarus from the dead, He heals all manner of disease, and will continue to do this always and forever.

My beloved reader, I know you have had experiences of his great wondrous works in your life. Give Him thanks and still believe that he will do more for you. Keep praising Him for what He's done and yet to do. Our God is a God of wonders and miracles. He'll give you just what you need, just when you need it.

Revelational Prayers Psalm (119:9-24)
Open my eyes that I may see the wonderous things contained in your law. I am a stranger on earth; do not hide your commandments from me. Consider my affliction and deliver me, for I do not forget your law. Plead my cause and redeem me; revive me according to your word. Salvation is far from the wicked, for they do not seek your statutes. Princes persecute me without a cause, but my heart stands in awe of your word. I rejoice of your word as in it I find great treasure.

Sort:  

Congratulations @obikris! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @obikris! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61