You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly on ADSACTLY - Value Of Time - Part 1

in #adsactly6 years ago

Time is precious yet easily wasted, and when you want to plan out more efficient use of time - guess what, even that takes time! What a bummer, truly nothing is free in life.

I know a couple people who are trying to extend their lives by trying to be as healthy as possible. However, what they think is healthy, we might disagree with - they believe that the modern diet is ruinous to longevity, so they do their best to avoid carbohydrates and meat and favor vegetables and fruit instead. They base their beliefs on studies on animals - those that have minimal carbohydrate intake tend to live longer, as well as the idea of free radicals (generated when eating calories) damaging cells and accelerating the aging process, so the conclusion is basically to eat fewer empty calories. I can see their point of view, I think they may very well be right but I like to spend my time enjoying good food even if it sacrifices some of my older years... Still a depressing thought.

Time is also critical for growth. For example, there's the saying: "time in the market is better than timing the market." I feel like I lost opportunities by not fully investing in markets more fully, earlier, because I was afraid of risk or was lazy - luckily, I was somewhat invested but it's a little painful to see potential gains that I can't have anymore. The same goes with healing nature. The time we spend polluting and destroying nature now means that wildlife and nature spend time decaying when they need time to heal and they need to start healing now. We lose so many opportunities for success by not starting right away; even a little bit of effort invested now can pay bigger dividends down the line - we just need to start now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54