You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Poetry - “The Magical Moments of Yesterday”

in #adsactly6 years ago

A simpler time where electronics didn’t exist and the only fun there was to have was in the great outdoors.

That’s true! Sometimes I wish to go back to these times without any cellphones or computers. At least we still have our memories.

Sitting around the fire as fireflies lite up the night.

Oh boy, times have changed sooo much. This definitely took me back when I was just a kid. You are right, life was much simpler and even more genuine. Even though family is still important, it was different then. We met together much more often. I loved to swim, I still do, but I don’t practice that much. I loved to play outdoor games such as soccer, ice hockey, tennis... Today, I try to do my best to go jogging at least three times a week. We still have to keep doing some exercise even today with all technology surrounding us.
As always very nice poems from your childhood!

Sort:  

I am so Happy you enjoyed the Poetry and Story @milano1113. It is always nice to see your comment. I truly appreciate your kind words. Have a blessed day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35