You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly on ADSACTLY - Value Of Time - Part 3

in #adsactly6 years ago (edited)

You work daily and have no time left to spend the money you make.

That’s true!

...Unless you find utmost joy in working for your employer and make your work the meaning of your life (what every employer would love to see),...

I’m owner of small business. My goal is not only make my customers happy and satisfied, but also appreciate the time of my employees. Unfortunately with all expenses and competitiveness in my trade it’s impossible to give them what they actually deserve, not in a long therm. This may lead to less productivity and lower wages. It’s like a domino you can’t avoid. So my question is “how do we value our time?” Im talking about “time” not the quality of product we spend our time on.

We very well know that governments print money when there is a need for it.

That’s what I’m concerned about the most. I see careless printing in US just to keep stock market and bonds afloat. Careless money printing not only destroys the value of our currency, It also increases the inflation. Today we can witness price increases in everyday necessities and at the same time the wages are staggering. Most people would tell you they don’t feel their time is really appreciated and blame it on employer. In most cases, it’s just not true.
When you mentioned guaranteed income, it’s nice for people just to imagine it. In long therm I don’t believe it’s the right solution. People are humans and they tend to become greedy, to want more or to take advantage of the situation.

Sort:  

I agree with your work it is very good opinion so i give you vote

it's a good thing you highlighted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89