You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly on ADSACTLY #73 - On Advertising - Part 6

in #adsactly6 years ago

There is no other choice except to consciously avoid the mind rape and limit your exposure.

Subconsciously you may not be able to avoid their tactics. Consciously it might be totally different game. You may listen to any of them, at the end it’s only up to you whether you reject them or not. As an example few years ago my friend invited me over to her house. When I came to her house, there was also her friend Anna. Anna was a saleswoman of an air cleaner with breakthrough technology (that’s what Anna said, but I saw regular vacuum cleaner). I wasn’t interested, but for my friend I watched the saleswomen during her presentation. Eventually, believe it or not, my friend bought the product even though I told her not to get fooled. After few weeks she admitted she made a mistake. My point is you can listen to them, sometimes it’s unavoidable, but at the end it’s only up to you whether you get fooled or not. They are trained to fool people. Just like you said we are just a small people and they are sharks looking for their pray.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60180.20
ETH 2604.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54