You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly on ADSACTLY - Creating Value - Part 3

in #adsactly6 years ago

This is my thoughts and I agree that this is so true. You guys just opened my mind why stuff and gadgets and alike products nowadays are fragile than they are before way back so many years when companies are still competing on the quality of their products but it seemed that now companies have this idea of putting a short-life span so consumers will not stop getting a new one.

I remember way back early year 2000 and cellphone was introduced to my ignorance. The star that time here in Philippines was NOKIA. And NOKIA was known to be tough, heavyduty, and quality. Phones those days were just keypads and colorless small screens.
nokia1.jpg https://technology.mb.com.ph/2017/12/25/whats-your-nokia-memory/

And when you have NOKIA, it means you have quality. But when I got my windows 8 NOKIA smartphone back 2016 after 1year it was broken and already out of warranty so I need to get another phone.

Also, way back when I was high school APPLE iPhone was introduce to my consciousness and when you have iPhone it means Elegance and Quality, but many people nowadays saying that old generations of iPhones like iPhone 3g, iPhone4, iPhone 4s, iPhone 5, iPhone 5s are better than iPhones today because old model iPhones are more tough and quality and not fragile than they are today
download (1).jpg https://arstechnica.com/gadgets/2016/01/report-apple-readies-new-4-inch-iphone-5se-for-the-spring/

I am not saying that these products are no good at all as of what they are right now, I would still recommend these brands than getting an imitated or china phones for they are more better. But, I observed changes in regards to the quality of their products before and todays.

I think not only gadgets are deteriorating of its quality today, also the moral and characters of people especially the young people. And 1 thing I know just to slow this issue down is to start it to myself and encourage others.

I will start making quality decisions HARD RIGHT or EASY WRONG. Being patient for quality products comes from the finest process and fine process takes time. Building quality character and choosing the quality over quantity. Choosing what matters most in life which is VALUES.

Values are what you really really want to achieve in life.

That's all what I thought with this, thank you @adsactly .

Sort:  

Thank you pre ;)

Sakto ba akong Advice?

Hahaha. Perti ka sakto pre. Salamat kaau ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78