You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly on ADSACTLY - Creating Value - Part 8

in #adsactly6 years ago

It is easy to get lost in the luxury of the perfect world we have created as a society. I am a teacher and I love technology, I use it every day in my classroom. It's simple, it makes my life easier. From showing a video to demonstrate an experiment to send a test made in a google form (that self-grade), is just easier to teach using technology. But... my students (born in the informational age) don't know how to think for themselves. It is sad. If they have a question, they just google it with their phones, iPads or laptop. There are lots of pros and lots of cons regarding technology, including health risks. The risk I see is that the youngest generations don't know how we were able to build all this utopic world of information. It just make me chill everytime I think what my students could do if the don't have any device for one day. I think I can survive, in fact I do it every once in a while, turn off all my devices and just go out for a walk or interact with people, but even in parties and at the gym they use their phones. When I sugest not using technology for an assigment I can feel the hate from my 9th graders and they literally cry for 90minutes without tech. I live in Venezuela and working out and sports are very popular, but still lots of teenager are inmerse in their perfect technological world they created for themselves in many popular platforms. So far, direct health issues caused for abuse of technology are not an issue for the youngest generation but we know they are there. Solutions to this? I don't have it and I would love somebody can help me figure this out. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94