You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly on ADSACTLY #73 - On Advertising - Part 6

in #adsactly6 years ago

As entrepreneur two startups and a one time semi successful business owner I can attest to the truthfulness of this post. Which is the fact that modern idea of advertisement and promotion of products rely on the subconscious manipulation of human mind.

During my entrepreneurial years I wasted tons of money and ran to startups into the ground trying to crack the code of advertisement, unsuccessfully. Until I realized that honest promotion of our products woudn't work in a dishonest market unless I shelled out some big bucks and hired a professional to handle my advertisement strategy.

Thankfully I chose to go the other route and decided to stay a micro level setup and run on word of mouth. Firstly I didn't have money to afford a professional marketeer and secondly the more I read about it, more unconscionable and manipulative it seemed .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54