You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Camping with Bozz : Food Edition

in #adsactly6 years ago

OH Koegel Viennas!!! YES! A perfect replacement when you can't find the Kowalski brand dogs!

When we used to go camping, we did a 50/50 cooking directly on the campfire versus the BBQ grill. SOme foods just taste better in the open fire (ie. corn-on-the-cob, baked potatoes with the crunchy skin, hot dogs)

Sort:  

Yeah like I said, I hope to one day get a sturdy setup and start to hone my skills. We saw a guy this past weekend that had a fancy rig with all kinds of counter weights and stuff. It was pretty cool. We mostly always do our corn on the grill, it is pretty rare that we ever boil it in a pot anymore. I can't remember the last time I cooked a hotdog on the grill though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43