You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Linacre Reservoirs - Derbyshire, UK - Travelling around the UK - #adsactly

in #adsactly6 years ago

I worked with and became friends with a guy that was from Derby and was a mad fan of the football team. I knew more about them than I did my own Cardinals. The point is, I know how to say the name where as most Americans don't.

Beautiful photos of a beautiful area. Thanks for sharing them with us.

Sort:  

Haha xD That made me chuckle! Yes people who aren't from the UK often say Derby wrong :) I am actually from Nottinghamshire and the football team here is Nottingham Forest. Forest and Derby are huge rivals in football (or soccer as you guys say ;) ) and it is always crazy around town when they play each other! Needless to say I stay out of town when that happens xD
Thank you for your reply big T! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63491.36
ETH 3082.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86