Intermittent Fasting 16:8 - Day 42 - Weigh in Results

in #adsactly6 years ago

Dear IF Diary this is day 42, 7th August 2018

I was worried about my weigh in this week and completely expected a weight gain after my 3 days off IF.

jr6rrlnu1i.jpg
(Source Unsplash.com)


Here are my results for this week:

  • My weight is exactly the same as last week
  • I gained 1cm on my upper arms
  • I gained 1cm on my chest
  • I have lost 2cm from my waist
  • I have lost 1cm from my hips
  • I have lost 2cms from each thigh!

The best part is I have lost 1.3% Body fat!!!!!


I have been watching a few documentaries lately looking for advice and tips but the most recent one I came across has inspired me beyond belief.

This lady has achieved amazing things in only 9 months and after having a baby too! She looks fantastic, check her out…


(Source Youtube)

I have decided it is time to add some exercise to my schedule (just for @slobberchops xD). Every day, every hour, I will be doing 20 jumping jacks, between the hours of 10:30am and 6:30pm.

I will also be using my handheld weights every day to tone my arms.

I will be heading out for an hours stomp each morning to get my metabolism fired up and I am also going to try drinking black coffee, something I have never done before.

I have always added cream or milk to my coffee, but I can’t do that in a morning whilst fasting as it will break my fast. I need a caffeine kick to help get me going in the mornings, so I will try the black coffee thing.

Lets see if I can speed up this weight loss!

Thank you so much to everyone for the kind comments about my picture on my previous post, you will notice it was a head shot and didn’t include my lower body…that was intentional! Haha

Hopefully I will get the courage to do full body shots in a few weeks’ time with hard work.

Thank you all for your continued support on my weightloss journey!

Much love to you all, @beautifulbullies xx

Sort:  

Why is it that all those before and after shots, the after one shows someone barely discernible from the former and with a great tan?

I suspect some of this has been used liberally..

Hahaha yes, I will be investing in some 'skinny tan' when I do my after pictures for sure! xD

Well done you. You sound very dedicated.
I've just finished my first week in the The Blood Sugar Diet. Going to take my measurements later. :)

Thank you! Yes, I am dedicated to the cause lol. I hope your first week has gone well too!

I have been really good until today, wrong time of the month :( i will get straight back on it tomorrow :)

You're perfectly appreciable as you are!! Wishing you lots of success on your journey. The stage look is not a sustainable one! That takes a coach and 'dehydrating' to get to that. And, often those athletes are quite depleted by that point. They mess with their metabolism quite badly if not coached well. The transformation's huge but i wonder at what cost. Some women loose easily while breastfeeding (my cousin) some stay chunky until a few months after breastfeeding. (Me!) Sustainable health & vibrant energy are most imporant! Feeling well! And, not consumed by food all the time is success imo. Good for you @beautifulbullies for being mindful of your health. I wish you great long-term success ❤❤❤

I did the weightloss route the 'stage prep' way. It worked but wasn't sustainable. Now, that my life has completely changed since being in a car accident, i have gained weight again and want to get it off. Because my body feels better when i am lighter , there's less pain. And, being fit also feels better. Here's to hoping a sustainable healthy means becomes a new normal habit ❤

Thank you :) I agree, it must hurt the body to get to that level of 'look' and I am certainly not aiming for that, it was her dedication and sacrifice that blew my mind :) Good luck with your journey too, I am sure you will acheive your goals :D

If you add exercise + IF you'll see some good results. You can also drink tea if you're fed up with coffee for the caffeine for it's fat burning effects. One thing that I like about IF is that you can't overeat hahaha. Anyway, good luck with your Transformation! I know that you can do it!

Thank you so much! Yes I agree, it is so much harder to over eat when you are doing IF. That is where the secret lies I think hehe

You're welcome!

you are doing great @beautifulbullies and it is more about how you feel about yourself inside then achieving a super tanned skinny goal, but I am sure you know that, good luck with the new exercise xx

Thank you @trucklife-family!
I absolutely agree, it is more about how I feel. I don't want to be skinny, I just want to feel well again like I did before my under active thyroid got bad. The IF is really helping me to feel well again and it is a bonus that I actually want to add exercise to my routine, there have been days where I could not move due to exhaustion with my illness taking over. I need to get down to a healthy weight too, but I am most happy about the way this is changing my energy levels for the better :) xxx

Keep going @beautifulbullies. You'll get there before you know it.
Blessings.
X

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86