You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: X-TREME SPORTS - When The Waves Knock Your Socks Off! 😜 [Video Evidence Inside]

in #adrenalin6 years ago

I love that last smile just before you fall off the board... :D

For years, I've been telling my surfing students not to worry, that every surfer falls... Every. One. Falls!

Learning to be a surfer is simply a matter of, little by little, extending the time between when you stand up, and when you fall. ;)

Surf on, my friend!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

I couldn't have said it any better :-)

It's also important to learn how to fall, especially if one surfs over rocks or reefs. Falling the way I did in the video is one of the great benefits of surfing a beach break. If you're far away enough from the shore, there is nothing that can prevent you from doing funny jumps into the water :-)

Surf on, my friend and happy Monday!

"It's also important to learn how to fall..."

Absolutely! Also something I emphasized to anyone I teach! :)

If in any doubt at all, fall face forward, hands extended down, onto the deepest crest of the wave behind you... ;)

In deep water, just have fun! ;)

I hope your day and week go great as well! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86