Monero: 0.13.0 "Beryllium Bullet" ReleasesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #adoption6 years ago


October 18th is the date for Monero update. The update is planned and happens twice a year for this coin. What to expect from the leading privacy coin from the top 10 cryptocurrencies? Increasing privacy!

Pointing out the new upcoming features:

  • enabling Bulletproofs to cut transaction size, verification time, and fees by approximately 80%;
  • mandatory ringsize of 11 (as another privacy improvement)
  • new PoW (Proof-of-Work) algorithm as another step in ASIC resistance, started by the previous update - Lithium Luna
Check the official announcement of the upcoming update

Summing up, the upgrade is aiming for efficiency, scalability, privacy, security, and decentralization - all the things that we love about Monero.

Privacy is the basic human right and no coin provides it better than Monero in the cryptocurrency world.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://coinatory.com/2018/10/15/monero-0-13-0-beryllium-bullet-release/

Sort:  

Thanks for the link to the monero site, I am really new at this and I can now see how it will affect me in the future. Right now I mine via coinhive, so I do not have much to worry about but...I seen that the site link (announcemnet......)you gave leads me to a page where I can download what I need so i can mine using one of my towers I have sitting around doing nothing...Thanks!

have you mentioned this information?

cut transaction size, verification time, and fees by approximately 80%

so, mining might be less profitable now. Anyway, try and check the stats, it might be better to switch to mining of something else. ETN for example

you might find this website useful
https://whattomine.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56