Minnow Adoptions....

in #adoptaminnow7 years ago (edited)

Twenty-Seven days ago, I made a post about adopting a minnow.  The process has been fun and entertaining.  My version of why I needed a minnow and what I would do for a minnow were outlined Here

*another great skill that @brandyb brought was putting her head on fish pictures!  That is amazing.  Isn't she amazing!

I've decided to adopt a Minnow.  Not just adopt, but live vicariously through you co-dependently.  Not just adopt though, to take an unnatural, over-involved interest in a minnow's life
If you are adopted, I will live for your success or failure.
I will over-estimate your successes and become over-involved in your failures
I will brag about you even when you don't deserve it.  I will post about how fabulous you are even if you are barely average.
I will nag you and give you unsolicited advice
I will upvote you just to keep you happy, I will demand that others acknowledge your talents and shame them for upvoting others over you.
I will quickly tire of you when you become self sufficient and can no longer meet my need to be needed
Since my own success is moderate at best, I hope to catapult you past my own level and remind you for the rest of our lives, how I am responsible for all of your victories.If you are interested in becoming my online project giving me illusions of making a difference and a smug sense of personal importance, please apply below.  I will focus on you until I lose interest.  Likely about a month, after which I will forever remind you that I launched your career.Please let me know how you can fulfill my need to be needed below..Must be a small account with less than 1k SteemPower, a history of PoweringUp, and some reasonable content.For the rest of you feeling unloved, you should adopt a minnow also, everyone needs an indentured servant. 


So, Initially I thought this would just be a fun post, but I have really enjoyed the project.  If you haven't been following along, it was all in fun and I selected @brandyb for her sense of humor, (The ability to understand it was all in fun)  Her content and also because she is interesting and fun.  In the process I gained getting to know someone a little better.  It turns out I really like her.  Some day, I hope she will adopt a minnow of her own.

We have about a week of our relationship left and then @brandyb will be abandoned with all my other old projects.  Except from time-to-time, as she is destined to be great, I will remind her that I once helped her.  ;)   (a joke)

So, in the next round.... I think minnows will make a vlog  a post or a song putting themselves up for adoption and using the tag #adoptaminnow

I am just letting you know in advance so you can consider the project and think about it creatively...   I am also going to look for other large minnows/dolphins and whales that are interested in adopting.

Get ready for the #adoptaminnow project.  If you haven't checked out @brandyb please do so now!

@whatsup



Sort:  

Hi @whatsup here is a small gift:

Before ....:

image0032.jpg

source

After Growing by the great MENTOR @whatsup:

5613b496926dbd93449f86544551bacf--big-fish-under-the-sea.jpg
Source

Keep t up dear @whatsup and Stay blessed, best wishes for @brandyb!

Ha! This is awesome. Thank you for the gift. I love it and I am sure @brandyb will also.

Thanks Sir @whatsup.

RESPECT

I keep trying to adopt a whale but it hasn't worked out so far.......

Great concept and I like the community building aspect of your program. I will be looking to join in the fun when the next round comes up.

Philadelphia Collins says good job!
phil1.jpg

hahaha. I love this comment.

@whatsup, You are Best Adopter here in whole community,

Your Selection to Adopted a minnow @brandyb is right. she is really talented.
Appreciated. your Decision.

I think minnows will make a vlog a post or a song putting themselves up for adoption and using the tag #adoptaminnow

Very interesting your next project. i Hope for its sucess,.

I am glad you are enjoying it. :) Thank you for your support.

I have been following your posts about #adoptaminnow .The idea is very much unique at your end @whatsup which is based upon "To Help Minnows" massive respect you deserve. I have visited @brandyb blogs as well and she is growing day by day Amazing thing <3

This spirit will make this community, the steemit a very beautiful place indeed.

Stay Blessed, Have a nice weekend!

Thanks for the support and have a great weekend.

I'm keeping an eye on @brandyb. She is growing up like crazy. Is she taking Vitamin S for STEEM?

Steem On!

Awesome combination minnow mom of @whatsup and adopted minnow @brandyb. Sure....she's very talented and we can see her success in future..

I can't believe it's 27 days already. I was one of the four(?) finalists you chose. I did not know that I was battling against such sweetness in the winner. I would have put my head on a piranha to scare the living daylight out of her. I know a thousand other bearded piranhas who got nothing on their minds but to eat their way up the steemchain. It just really unfair she decided to make herself that irresistible. Good initiative you have set rolling here. Really applaudable.

This is a lot of fun
thank you for that
This is really what I like about steemet
I hope to achieve success like you. @whatsup

This is amazing. @whatsup ❤❤
@brandyb
He's really a great blogger I have topics at the top of the tender. :D

This could be a language thing, she is really great... and she is also a she! :)

@brandyb am following you now . Starting days are very difficult on steemit
But if you have someone who support then it will become very easy.
@whatsup the picture really funny and in few days @brandyb will turned
into dolphin or shark.
Upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54