#adoptaminnow By @whatsup: Review, Potential And My Request For Adoption

in #adoptaminnow7 years ago (edited)

“Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn.”
― Benjamin Franklin

What's #adoptaminnow?


[Source]
Adopt A Minnow is a Steemit project initiated by @whatsup. In her introductory post about it entitled: [My Co-Dependent Adopt A Minnow Plan...], she has described it in this way:

I've decided to adopt a Minnow. Not just adopt, but live vicariously through you co-dependently.

Not just adopt though, to take an unnatural, over-involved interest in a minnow's life

  • If you are adopted, I will live for your success or failure.
  • I will over-estimate your successes and become over-involved in your failures
  • I will brag about you even when you don't deserve it. I will post about how fabulous you are even if you are barely average.
  • I will nag you and give you unsolicited advice
  • I will upvote you just to keep you happy, I will demand that others acknowledge your talents and shame them for upvoting others over you.
  • I will quickly tire of you when you become self sufficient and can no longer meet my need to be needed

Soon after this post, @whatsup adopted @brandyb for one one month. Here is what she wrote about this experience in her post entitled [Hey Steemit, come join in the fun & Adopt A Minnow!]:

Since I was adopted I have become a better steemian as a result!

Is #adoptaminnow Initiative Any Good For Us?

If you allow me to be honest I would like to say that we all Steemians are here at Steemit primarily to earn money. There are several other platforms that pay but we prefer Steemit because here it's very easy to earn money PLUS it's blockchain and has a bright future. When I say it's very easy to make some money here at Steemit that's true because I myself brought many users to this platform and majority of them consisted of those who never ever made a single dime. So, my point here is that Steemit has the best of the best authors but then it has also those who don't even know how to write correct sentences and their comments are mostly not more than a few words. Often times, they get downvotes for the same reason. I personally consider these users as strength of Steemit because if it's not true then why are these users allowed to join Steemit? They should rather continue to use Facebook. Now that being said, let's go to the main point of this preamble: is #adoptaminnow project any good for all of us? The answer is YES. We have three categories of authors at Steemit: Whales, Dolphins and Minnows. Minnows are in majority and they make the least amount from this platform. #adoptaminnow initiative can help them perform better on this platform may be through creating videos. Steemit is in Beta version and when it's fully functional it will support content in several languages. This will allow the users who can't write anything to create video in any language and thus they will have the equal opportunity to take a piece of the pie.

#adoptaminnow Project From Level Minnow To Whale And Beyond

Adopt A Minnow Project is already in process and to be honest with you, many of us are already doing it in an undefined way. In a nutshell, this project is all about mentoring. You are already performing the activities. The mentor will help you perform those activities in a better way. This support will ease up your Steemit journey and thus your performance will boost up. The project just successfully completed its first batch that consisted of @brandyb and @whatsup is ready to #adoptaminnow. This post is actually my entry in this regard. So, month after month, @whatsup will keep adopting a minnow and so will do each of the adoptees. As the project grows, it will have adoptions from almost all countries of the world. The project will grow from a level that we can term as minnow to a level called whale. **It's very much possible that #adoptaminnow project grows in a size to a level where its adoptees/members become one of the major content producers of the Steemit community. An app is created with its own coin and the members are incentivized for being part of it. We're going to have a lot of Steemit apps and SMTs are going to be the major player in the community. I believe #adoptaminnow project has the potential to fully avail this opportunity.

Your Journey With Or Without #adoptaminnow Project

Which one is better for you: Steemit journey with or without #adoptitminnow project? Apparently, there is not much difference because this project is at very beginner level. However, if someone realizes its full potential, it's very powerful. They say if you want to be successful in life then surround yourself with the like-minded people. This is true also take a look at this:

Teamwork makes the dream work.

And what could be a better option than to have a mentor in your team. I would never like to waste my energies on reinventing the wheel.

Who Am I?

I'm Internet Marketer by profession who recently turned into crypto addict. Back in July 2017, I was searching for ways to make some extra income online. So, most of my time used to spend while watching YouTube video tutorials for Affiliate Marketing, Facebook Advertising, Email Marketing and Blogging. It happened so that a random Facebook video got my attention and I could not stop watching it although it was very long, I guess its length was around 1 hour. The video has a very catchy title and it was posted as Facebook ad by @jerrybanfield. I had found what I was looking for so I signed up and waited for a few days for final email and then started my Steemit journey just like you all did. During my stay at Steemit, there have been breaks for some personal reasons but still I could not keep myself away from this platform and now I'm working on Steemit as full time author. I mean I have no job and I have planned to create quality content at Steemit without any break because that is exactly what I'm best at. Here are some of the key activities that I'm continuously doing to bring users to Steemit:

Conclusion

Despite all odds, I have got Reputation Score 58.3, Followers: 998, SP: 161.936. If you adopt me, my goal would be: Followers: 2500, SP: 250, Reputation Score: 62.I believe, with your support I can perform way better because I would be getting extra exposure and motivation to create more and more content (guides) for minnows. It's time to do something big!

[Source]

Steem On!

Sort:  

@ugetfunded Wonderful Entry for the Contest #adoptaminnow,

which is initiated by @whatsup. You are much talented and I hope you will definitely get a chance, because @whatsup also select a perfect minnow for adoption. Best wishes for you.

Thank You @rabeel. I appreciate your well-wishes.

All the best @ugetfunded. I'm sure @whatsup will take a look on your points and might be you are the next #adaptaminnow guy.

Thanks @jawad09. He already commented on the post so I hope he will announce about the adoption soon.

Well @ugetfunded you are very ambitious and looking in great form as well. Your performance is so good as i had a look on your wall and you actually did a GREAT JOB since you joined the Steemit.

I have been following this project #adoptaminnow by @whatsup and the way she mentored @brandyb is Really appreciable :)
I think you have all the requirements for which @whastup asked in her Blog. So, you look a great Option.

My Best Wishes and Support go to you @ugetfunded

All the very best of luck ;)

Thank you for applying! Nice entry... Stay tuned as we see who else gets in the race.

Thanks @whatsup. Can't wait for the outcome. :)

Waooo its amazing thing.. Thanx to introduce me such beautiful place ill surely visit it

plz check my profile give comment & upvote

Great initiative. I think mentoring will help a lot in community building and long term health of the Steem ecosystem.

You're right and I appreciate your comment.

Interesting

You are strong candidate to be adopted with strong and sound credentials. At least in that way you would be in better position to support and guide minnows. Though you are still doing your best but support from @whatsup will definitely be very helpful.

Wish you best of luck.

Hey @ugetfunded
Thanks for given some unique post about #adoptaminnow. I agreed with and Your working is excellent. Continuously following you whereas i m late to comment.
Wish you best of luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60305.38
ETH 2447.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51